Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 6, 2005 | 1:52 AM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place April 7, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Ragnarok
    Ragnarok Movies and games featuring characters from the popular on-line RPG!

Author Comments

EDIT 04/06/05 11:08 PM: Wow! Daily 5th place! Thanks, guys! :D

EDIT 04/06/05 1:50 AM: Fixed the @&$^&* preloader. By the way, Novvy's arms ARE supposed to twitch as the movie loads. He's a spaz, y'know.

Been a while since Aloe Vera, but here's another one by me. This was on my webcomic Ragnarok Wisdom during April Fool's; since it's not April Fool's anymore, I've changed a few things to make it portal worthy.

You'll notice Lucien Dodge and Matt Massey are credited as voice actors for Novvy the Novice; both of them have VA'ed in high ranking Portal submissions. Matt Massey was in the Arfenhouse and 8-Bitch series, while Lucien Dodge is featured in The Real Legend of Zelda 2.

Enjoy!

Reviews


lord-of-all-hamsterslord-of-all-hamsters

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 19, 2006

one thing i didn't like

the resi 4 joke, not funny



BookenBooken

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 6, 2005

Its good

There's a lot of inside jokes, and those who ain't RW regulars will probably not get the flash. However, regulars will find it just that damn great.



MajehXtreamMajehXtream

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 24, 2005

one of the funniest things on earth

Please do more



Twelve12PercentTwelve12Percent

Rated 3 / 5 stars April 6, 2005

holaholaholaholaaaaauuuuuuugh

Heh! It's cool to see this reach Newgrounds.

I'm the second VA. To be honest, my lines didn't really mesh too well with your vision. Lucien's were excellent, aside from the scratching. Then again, since Lucien's were used first, I'm of the thought that my lines would not have worked out within the exact same timing as Lucien's.

Honestly though? The original one was pretty quickly done, but despite that I noticed few real graphical problems. Then again, I'm not an animator. I thought the whole thing was very humorous, and did well for its purpose as an April Fools' gag back on the 1st.

I want to see you flash more, because you can really only get better. And I'd prefer if Novvy were voiced by Lucien! He's far more consistent than I am. I think he brings out the character a lot better. The Novvy subtitles were pretty novel, too.

The only big problem here is the filesize. The sound quality should have been lowered or better compressed in order to save bandwidth. Otherwise, lookin' good.


TheInfamousTM responds:

I spent hours trying to compress it further. The stream export settings are at 24 khz and set as MP3--any lower and the sound desyncs terribly.


ServerwarServerwar

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars May 6, 2005

Not bad...

Gotta work on the sound... it sounds a little crappy...as iin the voice