Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 29, 2005 | 12:23 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 30, 2005
  • Review Crew Pick March 30, 2005
  • Daily Feature March 30, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Zelda
    Zelda Link and his misadventures have always made for some great spoofs and tributes.

Author Comments

Hey everybody, long time no see, here i brought to you the second part of the real legend i hope you enjoy it!
and for the fans... sorry for the late.
update. hehe yeah i spelled wrong "real" thank you very much hehe.

Reviews


JogiliusJogilius

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars February 3, 2007

Slow and boring, but nicely drawn.

Slow, boring, unfunny and the voice quality is low and the voice acting could definitely be better too. The graphics are nice though, so with better voice acting and sound quality it could be okay, if there was some idea behind it all.



WreckoWrecko

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars March 29, 2005

Great Animation, but.........

......It was uterly boring. Furthermore, Why couldn't Link talk? Why couldn't you animate Link as well as in the day dream he was having? You obviously have the potential to do great things, however I think you should rethink this story and make it more interseting.You had alot to work from and you wasted it. And the worst thing about the entire thing was having to listen to that bitchy Navi complain for five minutes........

Other than that it was ........ok......I guess........



Darknightmares1000Darknightmares1000

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars April 13, 2005

Good as the first one was.

This was so good it makes me think there should be a 3rd one.Navi never hated Link that much.I still liked it.



CEPbIUCEPbIU

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars February 16, 2013

I just wasted my time...



Nosferatu1981Nosferatu1981

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars April 17, 2005

Humor just doesn't work, falls flat on its face

That summary about says it all for me, and here's why: The whole "Stupid master, smart servant" concept would have been far better executed if Navi didn't say as much. She didn't need to say stuff like "You are the biggest idiot I've ever met" because it is obvious that Link isn't the sharpest tool in the shed.

Generally speaking, humor like that is good when you simply let the actions of the characters speak for themselves. A simple annoyed sigh from Navi, or an eye roll would have conveyed the same message, but would have been far funnier. I did find a few of the gags amusing, but all in all the whole thing just didn't do it for me. Take a look at Legendary Frog's "One Ring To Rule Them All" series, or "There's Something About Halo" to get a good feel of where I'm coming from.

The concept of "stupid master, smart servent" itself isn't a bad one, it goes back at least as far as Shakespeare and proves just as funny today as it did then. It just wasn't executed well.

All of that said I do believe you have a lot of potential and that you worked hard on this. I look forward to seeing something else you make.


There's some debate, but overall people find this review helpful