Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 29, 2005 | 12:23 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 30, 2005
  • Review Crew Pick March 30, 2005
  • Daily Feature March 30, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Zelda
    Zelda Link and his misadventures have always made for some great spoofs and tributes.

Author Comments

Hey everybody, long time no see, here i brought to you the second part of the real legend i hope you enjoy it!
and for the fans... sorry for the late.
update. hehe yeah i spelled wrong "real" thank you very much hehe.

Reviews


Darknightmares1000Darknightmares1000

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars April 13, 2005

Good as the first one was.

This was so good it makes me think there should be a 3rd one.Navi never hated Link that much.I still liked it.



CEPbIUCEPbIU

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars February 16, 2013

I just wasted my time...



Nosferatu1981Nosferatu1981

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars April 17, 2005

Humor just doesn't work, falls flat on its face

That summary about says it all for me, and here's why: The whole "Stupid master, smart servant" concept would have been far better executed if Navi didn't say as much. She didn't need to say stuff like "You are the biggest idiot I've ever met" because it is obvious that Link isn't the sharpest tool in the shed.

Generally speaking, humor like that is good when you simply let the actions of the characters speak for themselves. A simple annoyed sigh from Navi, or an eye roll would have conveyed the same message, but would have been far funnier. I did find a few of the gags amusing, but all in all the whole thing just didn't do it for me. Take a look at Legendary Frog's "One Ring To Rule Them All" series, or "There's Something About Halo" to get a good feel of where I'm coming from.

The concept of "stupid master, smart servent" itself isn't a bad one, it goes back at least as far as Shakespeare and proves just as funny today as it did then. It just wasn't executed well.

All of that said I do believe you have a lot of potential and that you worked hard on this. I look forward to seeing something else you make.


There's some debate, but overall people find this review helpful

idfkwhattocallmyselfidfkwhattocallmyself

Rated 1 / 5 stars March 3, 2013

that was pretty crap tbh.. the sound is REALLY bad


People find this review helpful!

TheHumanConditionTheHumanCondition

Rated 1 / 5 stars December 15, 2009

What?

I love the legend of Zelda as much as the next geek but this isn't exactly some masterpiece...Is this supposed to be funny? it isn't. The pace is slower than a herd of turtles stampeding through peanut butter. Job well done, but, who the hell was this made for?

I apologize for the bad review, just felt there should be more representation...