Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 29, 2005 | 12:23 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 30, 2005
  • Review Crew Pick March 30, 2005
  • Daily Feature March 30, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Zelda
    Zelda Link and his misadventures have always made for some great spoofs and tributes.

Author Comments

Hey everybody, long time no see, here i brought to you the second part of the real legend i hope you enjoy it!
and for the fans... sorry for the late.
update. hehe yeah i spelled wrong "real" thank you very much hehe.

Reviews


idleidle

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 29, 2005

Very nice.

That was a great Flash submission Granfaloon, and it kept with the whole Zelda theme really well. Being a fan of the Zelda series myself, I really appreciated this little film.

The animation was very well done, and I liked the whole anime style you were going for. Nice bright colours were in style with the series themes, and the movement was well executed. I liked the art itself, and it was great seeing all the characters which made up Zelda64.

The music and sound selection also tied in well with the overall theme of the subject matter, so top marks here too. I thought the voice acting was above average, if ever so slightly irritating at times (still a hell of a lot better than no voices!). Subtitles were a nice touch.

My only qualm was the slight over-use of slapstick humor throughout the film, but that is only a minor issue.

Overall, one of the better Flash works I have seen in a while. Keep up the good work Granfaloon, and I look forward to seeing more stuff from you in the future.


Lots of people find this review helpful!

StCyrilStCyril

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 29, 2005

WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOW

Dude, though the voices coulda used a little work cause they were kinda hard to hear, other then that, FLAWLESS!!! FUNNY parody that actually has to do w/ the game!!! I LOVE YOU MAN!


People find this review helpful!

flashconnoisseurflashconnoisseur

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 29, 2005

wow, great stuff!!!1

pro graphics, and awesome story! very funny too, a must watch! amazing


People find this review helpful!

zipperdeafzipperdeaf

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 29, 2005

wow

simply stunning


People find this review helpful!

MirokuSamaMirokuSama

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 29, 2005

Nice!

Wow! Some really great work! Looks like front page stuff to me! Keep it up!


People find this review helpful!