Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 24, 2005 | 12:14 AM EST
  • Daily Feature March 25, 2005
  • Weekly 2nd Place March 30, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Madness
    Madness Watching dudes beat the crap out of each other has never been so fun!

Author Comments

Madness Combat 5: Depredation

Reviews


crackamancrackaman

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 24, 2005

More like MaDnEsS TiMeS 9999999999!

that was.......
frekin mad!!!!!!!!!!

that clown is so evil, and because the hero got blown up in the last 1 i didnt think there was a posibility for another......

but boy i was wrong. im already thinking how the other4 1 can start.

the music was crazy, some nice new guns and great twists.

but that was just amazing!



AnderssonAndersson

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 24, 2005

Awesome!

Matt you owns!
I don't know if sending you a review is neccessary though I've spoken to you like most of the time before the submission and after it. But you seen too drunk after the subbmission to even remember to log out so I'll better send you this! (*Smile*)

This was freaking awesome! (*Happy Smile*)
The movie owned. The fourth movie got the improved graphic, but this got the improved graphic but also, you let the audience view the fights from whole new perspectives! I like when you make it look like as if he were shooting right at you but he's shooting at someone behind the camera view.

The sound was very good but I didn't like the ending though he died (Again).
I hope you'll use the idea that he has got a son, which will come back and mess in his place.

The title is great! Depredation means a predatory attack, a raid or a destructive action (For those who don't know). And that fits perfect though the whole movie is just about that, he gets in, slay people around him, and gets out (Well he don't come very far after he gets out, but anyway).

I am not quite comfortable with all the texts like "OMG CLOWN" and so on which appears once in a while. I think less text in next movie would be good and more "Body counts". I thought it was alright in the fourth movie but it was way too much in thisone.

I like the scene there he shoots with the pistol and the forend goes back (I'm not sure what it's called in English. It's like the forend of a shotgun but at the top of the handgun. It could also be called cloak) and he throws the handgun so the handgun penetrate the stomatch and while it's inside the body the cloak falls back again and the handgun goes in even further. (I know it's an attack with rifles, that you hit the muzzlebrake in the forehead of the enemy but never heard of something like THROWING it into someone, and especially not a handgun, and into a stomatch. Quite unreal but awesome to watch! (*Smile*)

Anyway, I'll hope you'll continue the serie and if you won't I'll make you! (*Just Kidding*)

Nice to see that you're having the Newgrounds preloader logo too.

Anyway, keep up the godly work!

/Mathias Andersson


Lots of people find this review helpful!
Krinkels responds:

Dude, good eye catching the pistol slide there, I didn't think mayn would catch that. Expect more goofy assed stuff like that in the next one, which won't be out for some time, sadly.

Thanks for the ultra-big review! Gives me something to read at work.


IdNemesisIdNemesis

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 24, 2005

WOW!

That was great!!

oh yeah:

YOU DO NOT KILL CLOWN~!!!!!

CLOWN KILLS YOU!!!!!



MushroomMushroom

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 24, 2005

whoa

I always did think the clown was the more worthy enemy, and you succeeded in making him terrifying this time!
Love the way the party drops on the people in the car. Is that another subtle Hitch Hiker's Guide reference, or am I looking too deeply into it?



ArmoArmo

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 24, 2005

Woah!!

That blew me away.You've managed to revamp Madness, but it still kicks ass! Well done Krinkels. We're all waiting for the next one


People find this review helpful!