Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 21, 2005 | 7:04 PM EST
  • Daily Feature March 22, 2005
  • Weekly 2nd Place March 23, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Metal Gear
    Metal Gear As if the mullet alone wasn't funny enough!

Author Comments

*22/07/2005- Metal Gear Crisis 1.2 is out
NALO edit: Thanks for the daily first place and the front page, and all the great comments

Story:
Snake must infiltrate the enemy base to find the new and most deadly Metal Gear,
who or what will he encounter…………………well you will have to watch and find out.
It is a original story set after MGS1 but before MGS2.

Facts:
This is a collaboration between Legendary Frog and myself.
It took 4 long months of work, of script and idea edits and animation work it is done.
And for those who still don’t understand
I (NALO) did the art and animation and Legendary Frog, he did write the script, and came up with the concept, as it is an original story, not taken from any particular game.

This is only the first part of 2, and the second isn’t finished yet, but because it was originally going to be one big movie, so some of part 2 is done.
I thought it would be a good idea to split it, so I could get a part of it out earlier and so that I can add more sound and stuff without going over the limit.

Reviews


N00dl3sN00dl3s

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 28, 2005

Great

NALO rule (I don't know how to pronounce it though)



B-powdaB-powda

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 28, 2005

haha this was hillarious

click....unclick
or when the parachute didn't work
or : the conversations between snake and the other dude
or: and now to finish you of with useless questions
or:.....

well there's so much funny shit and i am to lazy to whrite it all down.

i can't wait for the sequel


People find this review helpful!

static07static07

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 28, 2005

That was awesome

I can't wait for the next one, it started to get a little boring but then it would be hilarious again.



IvanTurocIvanTuroc

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 28, 2005

wow NALO!!!

The graphics on this one are your best yet. The animation is very fluid and the character drawing is outstanding. Great job on the artwork with lots of different scenes which kept it interesting. The quality is the same great level thru the whole movie too. The scenes where there are close-ups of Solid Snake and different expressions on his face is just priceless.
Your style has improved so much over time. You seem to be at the top of your game now. I hope you keep at it and at digital arts.
The sound is great. The little music bits fit well and the voice acting is super. Syncing is outstanding.
Violence level was just about right for this type movie. The scene where Snake asks the girl stupid questions is great. Lots of collateral damage with blown up lockers and such.
Nice interactivity here. I loved that preloader. It could use a spiffy logo in the opening of the movie. Nice scene selector and replay button. Nice credits at the end. Just about everything a movie could use in the way of interactivity. It woulda been nice to have the scene selector thru the movie in the sub-title area or something but thats ok.
Kudos to LF for a great and funny script. Nice sight gags {such as the game port controller} and I laffed out loud at most of the parts. Humor and entertainment levels are over the top. Well done and well worth waiting for NALO. Good luck man. I hope to see you on top of the digital arts world!



DarkleaderDarkleader

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 28, 2005

This was a great Metal Gear Parody

NALO and Legendary Frog did a wonderful job on this parody of Metal Gear. The voices in this were done very well, this movie was hillarious, the violence was amazing. I hope to see more out of the both of you in flash work (knowing how hard flash is, this might take a while.) What you guys can improve on probably is the clarity of your voices a bit, but other then that, amazing work.