Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 4, 2005 | 8:22 PM EST
  • Daily Feature March 5, 2005
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 9, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Full title is "A Black And White Cartoon About Roof Tiling" Using a similar technique as I did in my Alan cartoon I have created my first Paper-Flash. A cartoon almost completely drawn on paper and animated in flash. I originally thought this would be about 20mb but surprisingly it's around 2.7mb.

Reviews


doogmandoogman

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars March 8, 2005

What is the point? What is it? Is everybody mad?

Ok, so we got a guy who is definatly insane and he goes up to the roof to say he is gonna fix it every time something bothers him and instead thinks. Later he kills himself..... What is so great about this? i mean, wtf. I saw no hidden meaning, i saw no point to be proven, i saw no theme or even mild hint to a developed plot. Not one thing lead to the other. Now if i am wrong please point out the point to me but i think this really is just horrible work other than the form of art used. The story did suck and had no meaning and again no humor. Why are you people giving this movie 10's? why? this is not front page material and is definatly not worth anything more than a 4 at the most. Please someone explain this madness to me? Why is it so great?



the-kitsunethe-kitsune

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars July 5, 2005

umm

i didnt see the entertainment value it was well animated and kind of deranged but there wasnt much else to it



coachveecoachvee

Rated 0 / 5 stars March 6, 2005

Hm.

The actual style of it is kind of decent to look at, but it was just weird. It's one of these things that people are going to go "OMG ITS SO COOL!" just because it's Firth, or people are going to rave about its hidden meaning when the author didn't give it any. There's a term for it: death of the author. In other words, people make up what they want it to mean instead of seeing it for what it is.

And I don't need to tell you what it is.



War-WalrusWar-Walrus

Rated 0 / 5 stars March 20, 2005

......

This movie is so depressing, I don't like it at all.



kgfankgfan

Rated 0 / 5 stars July 24, 2007

I really liked the charecters and such

niiiiice. The caricters in the story were each thought out well. I LIKE IT!!! :) I would like if you made another but the guy is dead :( pleas pleas pleas. lol