Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 4, 2005 | 8:22 PM EST
  • Daily Feature March 5, 2005
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 9, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Full title is "A Black And White Cartoon About Roof Tiling" Using a similar technique as I did in my Alan cartoon I have created my first Paper-Flash. A cartoon almost completely drawn on paper and animated in flash. I originally thought this would be about 20mb but surprisingly it's around 2.7mb.

Reviews


aicroosteraicrooster

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 5, 2005

Genius

Your arteork is absolutely beautiful. The animation is masterful. You truly are a genius when it comes to suspense.



VendettachaserVendettachaser

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 6, 2005

This toon made spiders come out of my nose

i love everything David makes... well as far as cartoons go. He should get his own TV show. David Caters to my depravity.



LilyonessLilyoness

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 16, 2005

Wow.

Man.. I always wonder about David Firth. Do you even try when you make these? I love the style, but it's like you don't care (not in a bad way, at all). I love that. The backgrouds are so freaking awesome, your characters are always over-the-top in some form, and the stories always seem deep, or atleast pointless with a point. Haha.. I don't make any sense.. But, yeah. I looove it! <3



brokenyardbrokenyard

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 1, 2005

This and Berries

Are my favorite flash cartoons ever. IMO all your stuff is good. (except for Burnt Face Man, which i find that its main flaw is that its completely mainstream, meant to appeal to kids who don't want to have to actually think about what they're watching, but meh) The only true downside to these cartoons (this and berries) is that there won't be any more in this series... unless... there's a third prequel?



ModestmousefanModestmousefan

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 6, 2005

Amazing

David Firth is the best flash animator ever. Every flash he has made is creative and genius. Keep them up!!!! Heil David Firth!!