Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 4, 2005 | 8:22 PM EST
  • Daily Feature March 5, 2005
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 9, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Full title is "A Black And White Cartoon About Roof Tiling" Using a similar technique as I did in my Alan cartoon I have created my first Paper-Flash. A cartoon almost completely drawn on paper and animated in flash. I originally thought this would be about 20mb but surprisingly it's around 2.7mb.

Reviews


AlphaDavenportAlphaDavenport

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars June 19, 2005

Too weird...

So over-the-top bizarre that it's a parody of itself. I can appreciate you trying to make it serious, but man, that's way too weird.



LouisboLouisbo

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 19, 2005

Doesn't make sense?

This is strange, but sort of good. I like some other David Firth stuff as well.
I'm 9 and I've watched the stuff, it's good and so is this...slightly.



skeevsskeevs

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 19, 2005

oh man

that scared the crap out of me. Very interesting animation style, it was the dialog that tied it together and kept it on the cusp of terrifying. The little flashes, and the drone in the background...geez. Awesome job.



shooe32shooe32

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 18, 2005

I'm glad to see

I'm glad to see Alan was finally able to make it on time, unfortunately he was unable to stop another gun crime I saw him in the chimney. I notice things like that for some reason I like little things that most people don't know about.



Honey-ManHoney-Man

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 16, 2005

nice

Well, I must say, you managed to truely freak me out a bit. That's pretty hard to do. I usually do the freaking. Anyway, definately dug the Chric Cunningham feel of it all. Aphex Twin rules!!!! I also felt your music selection was spot on. I liked the paper feel. I originally thought you filmed this under an animation camera. good shit man.