Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 4, 2005 | 8:22 PM EST
  • Daily Feature March 5, 2005
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 9, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Full title is "A Black And White Cartoon About Roof Tiling" Using a similar technique as I did in my Alan cartoon I have created my first Paper-Flash. A cartoon almost completely drawn on paper and animated in flash. I originally thought this would be about 20mb but surprisingly it's around 2.7mb.

Reviews


FuzzyshoesFuzzyshoes

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 4, 2005

David, you are my hero.

Dearest David,
Oh how excited I was when I saw your name as the author. You make me so happy. Please let me touch your arm so your brilliance my rub on to me. I love your flashes, they make me fuzzy deep inside. Please make more things and rot the minds of the youth of the future generation. All hail David.
~Fuzzy



M-A-R-C-U-SM-A-R-C-U-S

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 4, 2005

gotta love your style...

once again, an original idea... and it was somewhat different to your other movies/serie's, but you still keep the same style of graphics and animation - which i like :)
the drawings were all good, and the backgrounds were a sweet idea i thought. lots of detail and contrast, and you didn't even use colours! a very nice job of the graphics.
the audio was also really good. not so much of that 'salad fingers' music as normal, but still quite a bit in there, i liked the track at the end.
the voice acting was great aswell. the postal man was pretty random and funny, and the kids were awesome, hahah. nice work dude! another entertaining movie :)
8/10
(THE THUMB: UP!!!!)



TransCenderTransCender

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 4, 2005

Once I Saw David Firth.......

......I knew it was gunna be a good one and sure enough you've outdone yourself once more. Your style is my favourite out of all the artists on here you truly capture the madness of everyday life and this new cartoon all drawn on paper just adds that much more to your abstract downright Crazy way of doing things ....way to go chap



Jam-BoneJam-Bone

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 4, 2005

wow!!!

that was strangely, disturbingly beautiful in a very depressing way.more things like this should be posted as opposed to free blam point crap, keep it up



Sk8erGirl14Sk8erGirl14

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 4, 2005

that was freaking awsome David...

new style, sort of...looked cool. I like the monochromatic look...great piece of work...

END.