Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 4, 2005 | 8:22 PM EST
  • Daily Feature March 5, 2005
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 9, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Full title is "A Black And White Cartoon About Roof Tiling" Using a similar technique as I did in my Alan cartoon I have created my first Paper-Flash. A cartoon almost completely drawn on paper and animated in flash. I originally thought this would be about 20mb but surprisingly it's around 2.7mb.

Reviews


jnjn

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 4, 2005

i loved it

this is in my opinion the best movie you have put on newgrounds so far, and that is saying quite a lot.



Fecker-8Fecker-8

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 4, 2005

"This is where the magic happens"

That just might be the best damn animation about a pschopathic british man who gives cigarettes to children and uses roof tiling as an excuse to be alone. You are truly an artist sir. I salute you.

-Fecker 8


People find this review helpful!

PlatoGTPlatoGT

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 4, 2005

Mr. Firth

You have once again creeped me all to hell. Just amazing. Your integration of using hand drawn work is a great addition to the greater flash repertoire.



jmwallenjmwallen

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 4, 2005

awesome

Flash isn't just a medium, it's an art


People find this review helpful!

Prisoner-072385Prisoner-072385

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 4, 2005

...

Chances are this'll hit the front page, heh. Anyway, I dont know if you read your reviews here David, but I was wondering what the significance of that... Either crow or raven is. I've seen it now in a few flash's of yours and have been curious about it for a while now...

Anyway, excellent job... I dont know why, but I think of Radiohead when I watch this type of animation... Eh...

Great piece.
That is all.