Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 4, 2005 | 8:22 PM EST
  • Daily Feature March 5, 2005
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 9, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Full title is "A Black And White Cartoon About Roof Tiling" Using a similar technique as I did in my Alan cartoon I have created my first Paper-Flash. A cartoon almost completely drawn on paper and animated in flash. I originally thought this would be about 20mb but surprisingly it's around 2.7mb.

Reviews


GreyStrokeGreyStroke

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 11, 2014

Almost 10 years on and this one still brings me to tears. It's such a beautifully disturbing and accurate glimpse into the life of someone with a mental illness. Living with chronic depression, I can appreciate this so well. The final scene is most touching, the music really sets the mood and all I need do is close my eyes and the shot seems almost real.


People find this review helpful!

ogeliasogelias

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 2, 2013

This is my favourite work of yours.
Truly magnificent piece.



MiffDasbootMiffDasboot

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 30, 2013

Still my favorite work of yours. Hyper Darts Challenge along with the end scene is just gorgeous to me.



drillkill87drillkill87

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 17, 2013

I find Jonathan to be a disturbingly relatable character.In the first scene when he has an outburst in front of a mailman I completely related with his anger and distrust towards people and the scene where he is crying on the roof is heartbreaking.Great work!



laughalot16laughalot16

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 26, 2012

I shouldn't laugh but when he fell of the roof I couldn't help a slight chuckle. Brilliant piece of work as always


People find this review helpful!