Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 2, 2005 | 3:12 AM EST
  • Daily Feature March 3, 2005
  • Weekly 2nd Place March 9, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • All Your Base
    All Your Base Learn the history of the AYB phenomenon, then watch the original movie and many spin-offs!

Author Comments

How are you gentle "All Your Base" fans!
At last, an anime-style musical remake of the infamous "All Your Base"/Zero Wing intro, with the words set to a well-known piece of music by Queen... with a few extra references thrown in for good measure, and completely redrawn graphics.
UPDATE: March 4 - Thanks for the guitar tuition, people! I've fixed that visual inconsistency just for you. Thanks for being so patient and not using that consistency error as an excuse to do a Comic Book Guy and deduct points. ^_^ T.O.E.Z.!!

UPDATE: Dec 29, 2008: The music can be downloaded here:
http://kepple.illemonati.
com/mus/Zero_Wing_Rhapsod y_-_TmsT.mp3

Reviews


FurikuchanFurikuchan

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 6, 2005

Holycrap!

First off, this was a very skillfully done flash. You guys have some serious talent. Technically speaking, it was great.
However, for the flash itself...I totally just fell over in my chair laughing. It was so sacreligious, and yet, I could not look away. The very concept had to have come on an Advil trip or a 72-hour-long binge of no sleep. It's one of those dark "what if" ideas that you are supposed to shrug off and laugh about, but not actually pull off.
I salute everyone involved in this flash!


People find this review helpful!
TmsT responds:

Heh heh, yeah. I first had the idea back in 2003, but didn't get around to making anything of it until last year. A couple of hard-drive crashes later, and here it is. The animation that Fate didn't want you to see! :D


linkermanlinkerman

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 16, 2005

one word: WiCKed

From all AYB i've seen, this as to be the best one made yet.

If not, well dress me as a chicken and call me a monkey.

On the the last passage of cat, the way he's looking reminds me of a character i've seen elsewhere but i cant put my finguer on it.
Could you answer my question?
Hope so.


TmsT responds:

I dunno... I was just going for the generic "HAHA! I AM TEH STRONGEST WARRIOR WITH MY DRAGONBALLS!!11" look. That pose is all over anime. And in that "Tenacious D - Tribute" video too.


SatanicPantiesSatanicPanties

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 11, 2005

AHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

That was Awesome I put it on my MP3 and listen to it while i walk to school and back



a-witty-namea-witty-name

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2007

YAY!

This is great. The best AYB parody I've seen, and I've seen all of them on this site. I like the rest of the AYB parodies on your teams site as well. By the way....
ALL MY 5'S ARE BELONG TO THIS! W00T!
I play this on repeat.



JackRabbitStudiosJackRabbitStudios

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 2, 2005

You combined 2 of my favorite things....

Man, you're the best. You managed to combine my favorite song and my favorite online trend. You sir, rock, you rock more than rock, you're on a level of awesomeness I cannot describe. YOU ARE THE MAN!


TmsT responds:

Are you saying that I "rock" in a rocking chair? On my porch, with a shotgun, like some shirvelled old geezer?
"The Man"? Are you saying that I'm some kind of everpresent "Big Brother" figure, oppressing minorities and forcing people to work in crummy jobs?

:D Thanks!