Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 26, 2005 | 12:35 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place February 27, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The animation rocketDRIVE was originally supposed to be a longer and more "cinematic" animation which was not to be released untill winter 2005. However, as I liked the character so much I started practicing with him and ended up with a one minute (more or less) long animation. This animation (well 90% of it) was created during 7 days of intense progress. Enjoy! :)

Update (27/02/05):
Frontpage! My lifegoal is completed now I shall die and rest in peace for all eternity. Thanks!

About the music: Im not replying to people who's saying "nice animation but I hate the music". Punk require a certain taste. Either you like, you hate it, but dont tell me please. :)

Update 28/02/05:
The pink hair is my tribute to legendary japanese guitarist Hideto 'hide' Matsumoto and his pink hair. The name "rocketDRIVE" comes from a misspelling of the song "Rocket Dive" by hide with Spread Beaver (a J-rock band).

Reviews


KielandKieland

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 28, 2005

An action-packed, albeit short, flash

This flash was excellent in the terms of action and sound and violence etc. but it was far too short. The graphics were good, though the villains were weird blob things, whatever. It was cool, nice job. Hope there's more.



KeithHybridKeithHybrid

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 28, 2005

SHWEET, man, Frikin SHWEET!

Add a background story, make this into a game, and I can see a new classic on NG.



hellhawk123hellhawk123

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 8, 2005

niice

absolutely LOVE the music. don't know why ppl wanted it off. NoFX RULES!



Sage00zSage00z

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 26, 2005

heh

All I can think is tank girl. Fun style and good animation. Great job!


pistoldisco responds:

Thanks...

...girl? :0


sheep-slayersheep-slayer

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 1, 2005

yea whos nofx

i disliked the music but hey its alright but seriously PINK hair.....sweet!!! only real men wear pink! i just stoped watchin all of the Red vs Blue : blood gultch chronicles series so far and this was some good old fashion sweeat ass kickin muther fuckin old school action to bunny heads up =3 =3