Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 26, 2005 | 12:35 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place February 27, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The animation rocketDRIVE was originally supposed to be a longer and more "cinematic" animation which was not to be released untill winter 2005. However, as I liked the character so much I started practicing with him and ended up with a one minute (more or less) long animation. This animation (well 90% of it) was created during 7 days of intense progress. Enjoy! :)

Update (27/02/05):
Frontpage! My lifegoal is completed now I shall die and rest in peace for all eternity. Thanks!

About the music: Im not replying to people who's saying "nice animation but I hate the music". Punk require a certain taste. Either you like, you hate it, but dont tell me please. :)

Update 28/02/05:
The pink hair is my tribute to legendary japanese guitarist Hideto 'hide' Matsumoto and his pink hair. The name "rocketDRIVE" comes from a misspelling of the song "Rocket Dive" by hide with Spread Beaver (a J-rock band).

Reviews


Mini-BeanMini-Bean

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 28, 2005

Very nice

Lots of effort has been put in and it shows. Nice, fluid animation, lots of action, a nice and simple story (sorta), explosions (an instant plus), and of course the amazing music. The alternate ending was funny and the test option was different, we don't often see the original tests. Overall very good, the only way to improve would be to make it longer and perhaps include a more in depth story line. Well done.



JustTomJustTom

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 28, 2005

hehe

Lovin' the Alternative Ending! But the main bit kicked ass!



SenorPresidenteSenorPresidente

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 23, 2006

"Kill your parents"

LOL i wonder if i am the only one who has seen that in your movie. Its hidden in the suns reflection :D



superchoupettesuperchoupette

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 27, 2005

2 wordz

tottaly badass! keep up da good work

hope to c more


People find this review helpful!

ELiaZzELiaZz

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 24, 2005

its ok!

its cool, but it looks as if you rush through the whole animation, you should take your time!

one thing thats cool about it is the character, hes cool.
I know you've been watching ZIM or played VIEWTIFUL JOE....but I hope your not copying the way the characters are created..because that isnt cool! (it would ruin the whole thing if you did) :P

p.s. great animation, I really liked it! make some more...the project on the bonus looks awesome as well.!