Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 26, 2005 | 12:35 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place February 27, 2005

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The animation rocketDRIVE was originally supposed to be a longer and more "cinematic" animation which was not to be released untill winter 2005. However, as I liked the character so much I started practicing with him and ended up with a one minute (more or less) long animation. This animation (well 90% of it) was created during 7 days of intense progress. Enjoy! :)

Update (27/02/05):
Frontpage! My lifegoal is completed now I shall die and rest in peace for all eternity. Thanks!

About the music: Im not replying to people who's saying "nice animation but I hate the music". Punk require a certain taste. Either you like, you hate it, but dont tell me please. :)

Update 28/02/05:
The pink hair is my tribute to legendary japanese guitarist Hideto 'hide' Matsumoto and his pink hair. The name "rocketDRIVE" comes from a misspelling of the song "Rocket Dive" by hide with Spread Beaver (a J-rock band).

Reviews


cr0mcr0m

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 28, 2005

yah, DON'T change the tunes!

nofx is great, just alott of people are too dumb to hear good music when its a playin. Awsome animation work this one I'll be puttin in my favs!



ZenreiSoushouZenreiSoushou

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 1, 2005

Total ownage

This is a must see animation. I couldn't find a damn thing wrong with it. Great flow and music. This one is a definate 10 from me. For some reason it kind of reminded me of FLCL. I hope to see much more animation like this. Thanks for the entertainment.



Sheep-KillerSheep-Killer

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 27, 2005

Smooth

Nice alternate ending..loved it



JesusSushiBarJesusSushiBar

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 28, 2005

We need more.

Way back in time.... before porn took over the internet... there were people like you. We need people with talent to come back and take the internet back. I love the video. It had a scence of anime in it. I think the sounds clash with each other a little. but other than that it was good. Keep up the good work. I'd like to see maybe a longer animation from you. One with some voices in it.


People find this review helpful!

Aqua-KatAqua-Kat

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 26, 2005

gud job

cant wait for teh game!