Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 26, 2005 | 12:35 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place February 27, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The animation rocketDRIVE was originally supposed to be a longer and more "cinematic" animation which was not to be released untill winter 2005. However, as I liked the character so much I started practicing with him and ended up with a one minute (more or less) long animation. This animation (well 90% of it) was created during 7 days of intense progress. Enjoy! :)

Update (27/02/05):
Frontpage! My lifegoal is completed now I shall die and rest in peace for all eternity. Thanks!

About the music: Im not replying to people who's saying "nice animation but I hate the music". Punk require a certain taste. Either you like, you hate it, but dont tell me please. :)

Update 28/02/05:
The pink hair is my tribute to legendary japanese guitarist Hideto 'hide' Matsumoto and his pink hair. The name "rocketDRIVE" comes from a misspelling of the song "Rocket Dive" by hide with Spread Beaver (a J-rock band).

Reviews


sikh-jattsikh-jatt

Rated 2 / 5 stars March 17, 2005

???

i hope that pink-haired person is just a ugly female...cuz if it it's a dude...it's kina gay...


pistoldisco responds:

No.

Its charming. >:0


Reviewer101Reviewer101

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 13, 2005

Unique animating style

Although it doesn't really consist of anything more than action, I can't beleive beautiful stuff like this will be lost after a couple of weeks, while dog shit like "Dad's Home" and "Hoy te amo ++" will continue to plague the portal for years to come. It just makes me absolutely SICK.

Constructive Criticism

The music blended in well with the action, but I guess something like that would be more opinion based considering how many people were bitching about it. I'm glad you decided to go with what you wanted instead of just going with what some of the other jackasses complained about. The only thing I can say that needs a bit work is that when the main character was running, the movement of his arms were a little funky, and it needs a bit tweaking if you ask me. But if the way his arms ended up looking like is the way you wanted them to look like, then ignore that last statement.


People find this review helpful!

AkaiChiSakuraAkaiChiSakura

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 8, 2005

Boom boom thing!

Hah! The truck exploded!



hellhawk123hellhawk123

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 8, 2005

niice

absolutely LOVE the music. don't know why ppl wanted it off. NoFX RULES!



hyperkid69hyperkid69

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 8, 2005

great!

i loved it man... keep up the good work