Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 26, 2005 | 12:35 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place February 27, 2005

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The animation rocketDRIVE was originally supposed to be a longer and more "cinematic" animation which was not to be released untill winter 2005. However, as I liked the character so much I started practicing with him and ended up with a one minute (more or less) long animation. This animation (well 90% of it) was created during 7 days of intense progress. Enjoy! :)

Update (27/02/05):
Frontpage! My lifegoal is completed now I shall die and rest in peace for all eternity. Thanks!

About the music: Im not replying to people who's saying "nice animation but I hate the music". Punk require a certain taste. Either you like, you hate it, but dont tell me please. :)

Update 28/02/05:
The pink hair is my tribute to legendary japanese guitarist Hideto 'hide' Matsumoto and his pink hair. The name "rocketDRIVE" comes from a misspelling of the song "Rocket Dive" by hide with Spread Beaver (a J-rock band).

Reviews


Seishi-KajiSeishi-Kaji

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 28, 2006

I like it, I like it!

Nice, mostly fluid animations style, with some great scenes. (I.e> Looking up at the fire after landing). But, there were somethings I think could be improved.

Graphics 7: It has been said in some of the other reviews, but I have to agree. Some of the movie does seem a little rushed. I am not an animator, but I do know that even the simpleest work takes a good deal of time. Hovever, I am referring to the repeated scenes of the lead char. running. Looked like a cut/paste rather than animated.
Style 8: I like the style used for the look and feel of the movie. No complaints.
Sound 9: I love punk rock, so I am a little biased when I say "good background music!!!" All SE were appropriate, volume was at a good level, and everything was crystal clear.
Interactivity 0: As a rule, movies shouldn't have any interactivity... so 0 is like getting a 10.
Humor 3: "Fire Boom Boom Thing!" If you are not the artist reading this, watch and it will be explained. Not much else in the humor department... but you were goping for serious, so not a bad score.

Overall , I thought it was great. Looking forward to more!



The-One55The-One55

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 15, 2006

Awesome

When are you going 2 make the next rocket drive i need to see it badly! this movie was F***** awesome! Especially the music...



AlbinoZombieAlbinoZombie

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 11, 2006

sup nig

You fuckin rock. Get back on SFDT more....NOW!
The movie was damn well done. I love you.



ZenochZenoch

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 12, 2006

pink hair = awesome

that was awesome. it'd make a beautiful cinematic series



freeman-pwn3sfreeman-pwn3s

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 3, 2006

good

this is a pretty good flash and the pink-haired kid reminded me of Haruko from FLCL