Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 26, 2005 | 12:35 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place February 27, 2005

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The animation rocketDRIVE was originally supposed to be a longer and more "cinematic" animation which was not to be released untill winter 2005. However, as I liked the character so much I started practicing with him and ended up with a one minute (more or less) long animation. This animation (well 90% of it) was created during 7 days of intense progress. Enjoy! :)

Update (27/02/05):
Frontpage! My lifegoal is completed now I shall die and rest in peace for all eternity. Thanks!

About the music: Im not replying to people who's saying "nice animation but I hate the music". Punk require a certain taste. Either you like, you hate it, but dont tell me please. :)

Update 28/02/05:
The pink hair is my tribute to legendary japanese guitarist Hideto 'hide' Matsumoto and his pink hair. The name "rocketDRIVE" comes from a misspelling of the song "Rocket Dive" by hide with Spread Beaver (a J-rock band).

Reviews


InanimateInanimate

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 4, 2005

"Kill your parents"?

Loved that man, by the way I noticed that within one of your explosions there were the words "Kill your parents". Nice touch!



bred4abortionbred4abortion

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 4, 2005

kool

lol that alternate ending was funny



DragonkaiDragonkai

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 4, 2005

great

great



jack-skeelingtonjack-skeelington

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 3, 2005

OMG! NOFX! YAY!

Yeah men! nice choise using NOFX!
Love that song, kinda like a classic though. You have to love and declare it as our anthem: The decline. God bless that song.

The animation!
Lovely graphics, lovely style and a great action plot =D
The frame by frame remind me to vinnie's!
And i loved the colours as well.
All I would have to say is yay for youuu!



FlabeoFlabeo

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 3, 2005

NO

Great flash man I lvoe it but i wont kill my parents