Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 20, 2005 | 11:52 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place February 21, 2005
  • Weekly 4th Place February 23, 2005

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

My mtvU entry for the Best Animation on Campus contest. Fist prize won a possible animation contract, but due to on-line voting, i got screwed over... It still aired on nation-wide TV so who knows... maybe you've seen it! All in all, hope ya like it!

NOTE: Any reply to comments submitted before Feb. 23rd were NOT written by me, but some guy who was pretending to BE me... still working to fix the problem.

Reviews


SmumkinSmumkin

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 6, 2005

Funny!

Dude, that was awesome. Voices were crisp, and it was cool that when they got on the outside it was colored. Good job, you deserve a 5/5.



robert1234robert1234

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 6, 2005

me like e

good but could be beter but beter



BezmanBezman

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 4, 2005

A tale of yearning for something better.

Fresh Aqua? I still don't understand the title... at first I thought it was gonna be a spoof advert or something... :-/

What it is, instead, is a real change of pace. Almost melancholy at times, with the themes of wasted youth, wanting to just get out and not knowing what to do with your life. Things familiar to most of us, but represented in a charming way.

Some of the colonel's mumbles are unintellibable, but I suppose it's not too important. Still, some clearer voices would have been nice.

The voices are well suited to the characters and the shift to colour at the end is wonderfully employed. The ending is bittersweet - amusing thanks to the madness, but sad thanks to the continued waste of his life.

When uploading things onto NG, or onto the internet in general, you should make a pre-loader with play/replay buttons, I feel.

Apart from that it was great. I loved the anthropomorphic world and the whole tale.

A strong contendor for one of my votes.



ace109ace109

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 2, 2005

Brilliant

I loved it.



woopewoope

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 1, 2005

pretty funny

ahhh....mtv.....were they hate music{-dave of retarded animal babies}took me the whole cartoon to realize the guy was a fish