Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 20, 2005 | 11:52 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place February 21, 2005
  • Weekly 4th Place February 23, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

My mtvU entry for the Best Animation on Campus contest. Fist prize won a possible animation contract, but due to on-line voting, i got screwed over... It still aired on nation-wide TV so who knows... maybe you've seen it! All in all, hope ya like it!

NOTE: Any reply to comments submitted before Feb. 23rd were NOT written by me, but some guy who was pretending to BE me... still working to fix the problem.

Reviews


Roach357Roach357

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 21, 2005

this is some slick shit

the animation was real smooth man, the voices were almost perfect, it was just like a cartoon from tv. very nice



Top-GunTop-Gun

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 21, 2005

THIS IS GREAT!

this is by far one of the best animations ive seen on this site. the sound was AMAZING, and the idea was completely original. i loved how the outside world was color, and the end was pretty funny. this seems like the kind of thing that should be made into a television show. NICE WORK!!!1



ADudeNamedJeffADudeNamedJeff

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 21, 2005

Good, but not yours...

Hey-
I'm the ACTUAL Jeff Gill who made this cartoon, along with all the other stuff posted by CrazyJeff. (I.E. the little kid cartoons, it'd raining its boreing, etc.) I'm not sure WHY this guy submitted my stuff or is responding to comments as if he were me (just a little creepy), but I'm glad so may of you like it. I dunno if anyone's tried to e-mail me, but if u wanna get ahold of me, my e-mail addy if on my website. And if you wanna see more of my stuff, check out the link in my profile
-Jeff Gill (the REAL one!)


People find this review helpful!

CountCrazy007CountCrazy007

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 21, 2005

Interesting flash

Fresh Aqua puts you into a fish's retirement home. While this sounds strange, it turns out really well.

The graphics are nice, you can tell exactly what's going on, and they're just high quality. The characters look cool and... just about everything else does as well.

The story is really good, with lots of humor and it really is interesting. There is no music, and there shouldn't be. The voices are done really well, and sound fairly authentic for the most part.

In the end, Fresh Aqua is a very entertaining flash that I would love to see made into a series.



JezabeldaJezabelda

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 21, 2005

Pretty good. Alot of series potential

Yes I found this very entertaining and might i say one of the best flash drawing i've seen. Great concept and I agree that this could be made into a series, it has alot of potential. On the down side however I don't think enough humour was added and to make this cartoon a classic and have browsers gagging for the next installment the humour must be improved for this to be a success. Overall rating 9