Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 19, 2005 | 6:29 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place February 20, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Robots
    Robots Do you like cartoons about robots? Look no further!

Author Comments

Obsolete-
This movie was a big project for me. I started it 5 months ago and am finally finishing. I am a big fan of robot movies and stories and thought it was about time I did my own, so here it is. And for any hardcore robot fans out there, the movie even follows Asimov's 3 laws of robotics. Big thanks to DJ Riott on the music. It wouldn't be the same without. I hope you all enjoy and appreciate this movie.

-Matt

Reviews


BigDoughBigDough

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 19, 2005

very nice work

Did a great job!



CyclerCycler

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 19, 2005

Well Done!

Great storyline (sad though) and good job on graphics, animation, music choice, and coordination of music & graphics. Overall, Well done!



clockworkmepclockworkmep

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 26, 2005

Wow!

This submission is another one of the classier ones I've seen. The scenary was excellent, the intro I esp liked as he built the robot and cut to the credits etc. The style of drawing here was great! And as others have pointed out the music fit very well. Props to the DJ fellow for making the music for this video!

If you liked this submission I'd suggest taking a look at Porcilian. Very good and very much like this one!



random8982random8982

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 20, 2005

wow

that was really good. the music and all that fit perfectly into the flash. i hope to see a lot more coming from you. keep up the great work man:)



gecko-dudegecko-dude

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 2, 2009

so sweet at first but at the end its so sad

amazeing, i nearly started crying.... the blue one was evil, i wouldn't be surprised if the blue one killed the inventors girlfriend or something like that (the blue robot probably would break Asimovs laws) here is a good easter egg i found, at the end screen ,where the inventor is laying there scared in bed, click his eye and see the sweet sad poem i typed up below

this is his easter egg poem

Oftentimes
We don't stop to think
Don't bother to care
Or even blink

When our lives move on
Forget the old
The new is here
Our hearts are sold

What good can come
From past inventions
Even when made
With good intentions

Theyre obsolete
No good anymore
Functions forgotten
Behind a locked door

But what harm also
Can come from forgetting
Never stopping to wonder
Never sweating or fretting

Just moveing along
As though it weren't there
As though it couldn't feel
Or just didn't care

Forgetting can hurt
And in more than one way
Because obsolete objects
Do not always stay

And if they don't stay
They'll emerge from the past
Theres a price to pay
For forgetting so fast.


People find this review helpful!