Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 19, 2005 | 6:29 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place February 20, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Robots
    Robots Do you like cartoons about robots? Look no further!

Author Comments

Obsolete-
This movie was a big project for me. I started it 5 months ago and am finally finishing. I am a big fan of robot movies and stories and thought it was about time I did my own, so here it is. And for any hardcore robot fans out there, the movie even follows Asimov's 3 laws of robotics. Big thanks to DJ Riott on the music. It wouldn't be the same without. I hope you all enjoy and appreciate this movie.

-Matt

Reviews


tim-dtim-d

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 25, 2005

really good but bad ending

Damn this is Really REALLY good. i really felt for the robot! but u shoulld of made the good robot win and the two be united. really good. well done!! make a sequel of him fixing him....i would really luv that!


Matt-Merrill responds:

there's not really a "good" or "bad" robot. The new robot was only protecting himself from the old one. And sorry, but although people really seem to love sequels I'm afraid this movie will not have one.
I will, however, continue to make movies. So keep an eye out ;)


SLAP-COMIXSLAP-COMIX

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 28, 2005

brilliant

man makes machine with emotion, man creates another machine with emotion, jealously interrupts relationship of man and 2 machines, excellent job



kosiar100kosiar100

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 27, 2012

why make artificial inteligence when we have intelligent, sentient beings already (not to mention that we cant rally determine which species is sentient and some of us think we are the only one), why dont we improve what we already have instead of forcing machines to feel, to think like us, why dont they choose who they want to be, its not up to us to make them human by force, lets be better than nature that created us

5/5 for effort because flash is depressing and im here for fun not for sad things


People find this review helpful!

dsjihg9ewr8dsjihg9ewr8

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 19, 2005

fR34k1|\|G 4|/\|s0M3!!!

That was the BEST movie I've ever seen on NG!!! Everything in this movie was awesome. It was PERFECT!!! I wish you would do more of these movies. Some people say it was predictable...but so what? I robot was predictable, yet everyone loves that movie. The movie doesn't have to be unpredictable to be good. Its amazing that you got such an awesome movie within the file size for newgrounds. Its amazing. This movie should definetly be within the top 1 movies on newgrounds.

The graphics on this vid RULED!!! It was well done, and the music, wow! I think DJ Riott needs to start making cd's, and selling them. Or at least selling songs for other people to make movies to. The violence rating..i had to think about it for a min, but then i realized that the blue robot killing the grey one was very well placed. Interactivity was as good as you can get it for a movie like this.

GREAT JOB!!!!! Keep up the good work!


People find this review helpful!

Twisted-pigeonTwisted-pigeon

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 19, 2005

Greatest ive seen in a while

this is a great flash keep this up and you will be as good at flash as people like gerkin man,Cycon etc.i give this a 5 just dont loose interest and start doinng crap animation like someone*cough*piconjo*cough*