Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 19, 2005 | 6:29 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place February 20, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Robots
    Robots Do you like cartoons about robots? Look no further!

Author Comments

Obsolete-
This movie was a big project for me. I started it 5 months ago and am finally finishing. I am a big fan of robot movies and stories and thought it was about time I did my own, so here it is. And for any hardcore robot fans out there, the movie even follows Asimov's 3 laws of robotics. Big thanks to DJ Riott on the music. It wouldn't be the same without. I hope you all enjoy and appreciate this movie.

-Matt

Reviews


social-misfitsocial-misfit

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 3, 2005

Nice animation & everything...

But that pissed me off. I hate blue robot.

The ending was worse than the one in "Mice of Men" or "Lord of The Flies" :(

I suppose not all animations can end with the hero going ape shit & killing everyone--since that always happens in most flash toons anyway.



Lil-WyteLil-Wyte

Rated 3 / 5 stars February 19, 2005

that was weak

good graphics but that story sucked dick!


Matt-Merrill responds:

hmm, you seem to be the opposite of pretty much everyone else who reviewed this movie...


Red-LeopardRed-Leopard

Rated 2 / 5 stars February 25, 2005

hmm

ok, This concept had great potential, which, I'm sorry, but I don't feel you fulfilled. Maybe my standards are too high, but i thought it was very average. Dont get me wrong, There were things I liked, and I feel that if you could make a great movie, you just need to give something.....more.


Matt-Merrill responds:

But you don't have any suggestions? That doesn't give me much help in trying to please you. Maybe it's just not your style... sorry


Happysteak2Happysteak2

Rated 1 / 5 stars February 24, 2005

That was outrageous.

Why not show what is possible -with robots or whatever you use to convey your theme- instead of something sad or negative? Why not show what is open to man in the future -using robots or whatever- instead of -I guess- what happens to what is no longer needed. I think that was the theme: we should have compassion for the obsolete; also, we should fear the future because if we get too much technology it will turn evil or something. Stop while everything is simple and benevolent or you'll get a Frankenstein. Pretty negative view. You did potray the theme well though, hence any points.


Matt-Merrill responds:

Sorry you didn't like it. The point is not to discontinue technology. There is more than one way to interprate this movie. If you think about it a little harder I hope you can find a more positive message.


f0df0d

Rated 0 / 5 stars February 20, 2005

I read the back of the newspaper

The 18-year-old man had fallen from a surfboard being towed by a powerboat when the sharks attacked off West Beach mid-afternoon, South Australia state Sea Rescue Squadron (search ) spokesman Fraser Bell said.
One shark tore the victim in half and the second shark took the remains, witnesses said.
Two of the three 16-year-old boys who were in the towboat witnessed the attack and received medical treatment for shock.
Police and state emergency services said there had been no sign of the victim or the sharks since the mid afternoon attack despite extensive searches of the coast.
Bell said the sharks, also known as white pointers, were between 15 and 17 feet long. They attacked about 250 yards from a crowded beach.
"He fell off the surfboard and the shark appeared and took him," Bell told reporters.
"It tore him apart ... apparently it tore him in half and the other shark came in


People find this review helpful!
Matt-Merrill responds:

hahaha, I knEW someone would actually bother to read the newspaper. I was going to write my own article to fill it up but that was too time consuming so I went to.. msn or somewhere and grabbed a random article.