Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 19, 2005 | 6:29 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place February 20, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Robots
    Robots Do you like cartoons about robots? Look no further!

Author Comments

Obsolete-
This movie was a big project for me. I started it 5 months ago and am finally finishing. I am a big fan of robot movies and stories and thought it was about time I did my own, so here it is. And for any hardcore robot fans out there, the movie even follows Asimov's 3 laws of robotics. Big thanks to DJ Riott on the music. It wouldn't be the same without. I hope you all enjoy and appreciate this movie.

-Matt

Reviews


DeathsawDeathsaw

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 20, 2005

Amazing.

Simply breathtaking. Keep up the very good work.



male20Coloradomale20Colorado

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 19, 2005

Great!

Great Flash. Assuming that must of been a good 20,000 frames or somethin. Guessing somebody has unresolved issues with having a new addition to the family. :-p Ur a very good artist though. 5-5



Fujikoma3x222Fujikoma3x222

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 28, 2005

Hey, F U...

I was rooting for the underdog the whole time... Thats almost exactly how I feel as far as my relations to people are concerned... Congrats for striking a DEEP chord!!! Good animation, even if it was a bit choppy on my obselete machine.



RooeyRooey

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 19, 2005

A touching Flash

One of the most touching flash movies I have seen in a long while. Great work man, keep it up!



Mr-MachineMr-Machine

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 20, 2005

Very Good Work

I really enjoyed this movie. I think I can really appreciate it because robots are something I think about a lot.

And not that it matters (or even applies to the movie) but you forgot the Zeroth Law.

0. A robot may not injure humanity, or, through inaction, allow humanity to come to harm.


Matt-Merrill responds:

The 0th law is the first law. If you have read asimov's work, the first law (though it just says "a human") covers humanity as well as individual humans.