Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 19, 2005 | 6:29 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place February 20, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Robots
    Robots Do you like cartoons about robots? Look no further!

Author Comments

Obsolete-
This movie was a big project for me. I started it 5 months ago and am finally finishing. I am a big fan of robot movies and stories and thought it was about time I did my own, so here it is. And for any hardcore robot fans out there, the movie even follows Asimov's 3 laws of robotics. Big thanks to DJ Riott on the music. It wouldn't be the same without. I hope you all enjoy and appreciate this movie.

-Matt

Reviews


princedanprincedan

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 24, 2005

That was art.

Wow beautiful work and a nice inner meaning. It's refreshing to see a movie with class and deepness to it rather than the same old violence we see around he on Newgrounds. I really liked the poem at the end too.

This movie is a piece or art, well done.


Matt-Merrill responds:

ThANK YOU! I have also been very tired of the pointless violence and lame comedy that goes on at this site. It's so nice to know some people still appreciate the artistic value of movies.


ZanrothZanroth

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 20, 2005

I absolutely love it.

It has an excellent message to it, and graphics and music to suport it.
You've brought up an interesting theme, and demonstrated the emotions involved, and the possible consequences to it very well.
The movie was well composed, and drawn for it's purpose, and now that it's been mentioned, your scene-transitions are well executed.

Conclusion: You did a fine job, and I would like to see more from you.
On a sidenote, you've pretty much earned my vote for the monthly contest.



nightrazernightrazer

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 3, 2009

loved it!

this was very well done, and it is very emotionall. the value of the old and used.
i believe i can relate to the movie "I-robot" starring will smith, were the old robots are stored in containers. although in this movie it didn´t have any speach it simply wasn´t needed. i hope to that you make more movies as good as this one, maybe a sequell of what happens after this perhaps? would love to see it if you made it :-)


People find this review helpful!

arachnid98arachnid98

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2010

sad

This is the second depressing flash I've seen in a row. I think I need cheering up. Lol, jk. This is a well done piece. It just goes to show that AI isn't always a good idea; they won't be too happy when the new models come out! lol
Once again, well done.


People find this review helpful!

kirby335kirby335

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 20, 2005

very good

i did not like the ending or the new robot though. i think this shows that you should not trade in old friends for new ones. If you think he did not trade the old one for a new one, then why did the man glare at the gray robot when he got him the toast? it showed he doesn't care about his old friend...right?