Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 19, 2005 | 6:29 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place February 20, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Robots
    Robots Do you like cartoons about robots? Look no further!

Author Comments

Obsolete-
This movie was a big project for me. I started it 5 months ago and am finally finishing. I am a big fan of robot movies and stories and thought it was about time I did my own, so here it is. And for any hardcore robot fans out there, the movie even follows Asimov's 3 laws of robotics. Big thanks to DJ Riott on the music. It wouldn't be the same without. I hope you all enjoy and appreciate this movie.

-Matt

Reviews


BigDoughBigDough

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 19, 2005

very nice work

Did a great job!



SpazzRSSpazzRS

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 19, 2005

Incredible

Wow...

That was really good. The graphics were pretty good, along with the music (I gotta look up that DJRiott guy) and just overall it was pretty well coordinated.

The story was somewhat predicatble (As soon as I saw the blue machine parts, I knew the older robot would try and fight for supremecy) but even then, it was pretty cool to see...



deedeedaydeedeedeedaydee

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 19, 2005

Jesus, that was really good.

It's not often that I find a movie I really like here, but that was really fucking good.
Great story, clever ending, kick ass editing/fades/cuts, generally great graphics - in the way that they conveyed emotion.

Do some more stuff.

Strangely after I thought "Wow!!" and voted 5 I was given the "You're the saviour" animation. Karma.



MarkusMarkus

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 19, 2005

very good

li realy felt bad for the robot :( that means you did a good job. a nice flash with a good morale. nice music too. you obviously are capable of making good movies. keep eem comming



Twisted-pigeonTwisted-pigeon

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 19, 2005

Greatest ive seen in a while

this is a great flash keep this up and you will be as good at flash as people like gerkin man,Cycon etc.i give this a 5 just dont loose interest and start doinng crap animation like someone*cough*piconjo*cough*