Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 19, 2005 | 6:29 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place February 20, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Robots
    Robots Do you like cartoons about robots? Look no further!

Author Comments

Obsolete-
This movie was a big project for me. I started it 5 months ago and am finally finishing. I am a big fan of robot movies and stories and thought it was about time I did my own, so here it is. And for any hardcore robot fans out there, the movie even follows Asimov's 3 laws of robotics. Big thanks to DJ Riott on the music. It wouldn't be the same without. I hope you all enjoy and appreciate this movie.

-Matt

Reviews


crazytastycrazytasty

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 20, 2005

poor robot

he shouldve bought a sub machine gun and shot that blue robots two-timin cracka ass. and maybe he shouldeve killed the old guy too. STICK IT TO THE MAN.

very nice flash but extremely depressing.



InNorthernNJInNorthernNJ

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 20, 2005

BRAVO

This movie was very well done. You were right about the music, it fits as if it were written for your movie. I like the whole thing in all the "voteable" aspects that is. You communicated the emotions extremely well. But, did you have to make it so very sad? I was really hoping for a happy ending. So... hurry up with part two would ya!


Matt-Merrill responds:

Part 2, eh? Making this a series had never even crossed my mind... I am developing ideas for a new movie though, which hopefully will have a happy ending if things go as planned.


Lord-Rahl20Lord-Rahl20

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 20, 2005

wow great story

great grapics to, the idead has been done before but it was cool to see the music really fit to and what was that secon robot made out of??


Matt-Merrill responds:

Hmm, I didn't bother thinking what the robots were made out of... metal I suppose, but it's not really important to the story. For the stories sake though, we shall say that whatever the second robot was made of was much stronger material than the first ;)


MajelissMajeliss

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 20, 2005

Awsome directing and emotional progression

It was obvious that this animation took a lot of work. Brilliant scene transitions and a more meaningfull plot than the common submission.


Matt-Merrill responds:

Hey Mage! Thanks for the review! And thank you for noting my scene transitions. I had a lot of fun with those.


cerialkillerturtlecerialkillerturtle

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 20, 2005

one thing missing

I was kinda expecting the old man who created them to step in or at least see what he had done, maybe that what u meant by him shivering under the covers but to me he just looked scared and confused. I was kinda choked by the ending


Matt-Merrill responds:

Yes, at the end he realizes what he has done but is too terrified to do anything about it in time. Plus... would YOu want to step into a fight between axe weilding robots?? I doubt it =P