Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 15, 2005 | 4:44 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 16, 2005
  • Daily Feature February 16, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • NG Time Trials
    NG Time Trials A variety of NG artists work within a tight deadline to make short films within a given criteria.
  • Pico
    Pico Saving your school from gun-toting goth kids is just the tip of this iceburg!

Author Comments

Well, I have been wanting to finish up the time trials series for awhile and I couldnt think of how to do it. So I decided it would be fitting to end the series with a demanding frame-by-frame challenge.
Thanks to everyone who participated/watched the time trials, theres alot of collabs that have spawned because of it and its great to see artists interacting with each other.

Challenge: Use frame-by-frame animation as the centerpiece of your animation, tweening is allowed in light dosages. Utilize the supplied music track as a starting point.

And now for a loong list of thank you's:

Livecorpse, alanthebox, delitescent, quelantaro, sketch_michaels, Tom Fulp, Boxkitten, th1rt3en, pinnicle, McBean, SecretAgentRege, Afroninja, sqeezy, tommylm, -pako-, dichu, joem, aloneinthedark, regiscartoons, ambientneedle, -Al- and everyone else who was part of a time trial whom i missed. and a special thanks to all the audio contributors.

Reviews


hawthorneheightshawthorneheights

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 15, 2005

FREAKING AMAZING!!!

That was definately some of the coolest flash shorts I have ever seen. All had great animation and original storylines. Nice job guys!



NivimNivim

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 15, 2005

NICE!

I loved it great job! I think I will put this on my favorites now :D.

Graphics: Amazing for all artist

Style- Yes I loved the style of this flash animation

Sound- Yeah the sound is pretty good.

Violence- Holy shit how violent can one film get!

Interactivity- It was sorta interactive

Humor- If someone calls that humor it is like calling pink black.

Great job I think out of all of your amazing animations that Weirdo9's "The Mugging" was the best.



ScollScoll

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 15, 2005

Very nice!!

this is one of the best time trials i have seen, and i have seen them all. The animation by all artists was superb!
Wouldnt mind entering a TT collab my self...



MinKittyMinKitty

Rated 3 / 5 stars February 15, 2005

very nice

I liked the one of luis alot. The other ones were quite good, but either too short or too simple. Great job!



WonchopWonchop

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 15, 2005

Class! Just Class!

Sqeezy and Luis were my faves, some of the best work I've seen in ages.