Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 15, 2005 | 4:44 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 16, 2005
  • Daily Feature February 16, 2005

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • NG Time Trials
    NG Time Trials A variety of NG artists work within a tight deadline to make short films within a given criteria.
  • Pico
    Pico Saving your school from gun-toting goth kids is just the tip of this iceburg!

Author Comments

Well, I have been wanting to finish up the time trials series for awhile and I couldnt think of how to do it. So I decided it would be fitting to end the series with a demanding frame-by-frame challenge.
Thanks to everyone who participated/watched the time trials, theres alot of collabs that have spawned because of it and its great to see artists interacting with each other.

Challenge: Use frame-by-frame animation as the centerpiece of your animation, tweening is allowed in light dosages. Utilize the supplied music track as a starting point.

And now for a loong list of thank you's:

Livecorpse, alanthebox, delitescent, quelantaro, sketch_michaels, Tom Fulp, Boxkitten, th1rt3en, pinnicle, McBean, SecretAgentRege, Afroninja, sqeezy, tommylm, -pako-, dichu, joem, aloneinthedark, regiscartoons, ambientneedle, -Al- and everyone else who was part of a time trial whom i missed. and a special thanks to all the audio contributors.

Reviews


mynamewontfitinmynamewontfitin

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 15, 2005

Awesome!!!

Those were awesome! Luis definately had the best one. They were all so fricken violent though.. Oh well thats wut you get from NG.



VSunriseVSunrise

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 15, 2005

I usually am not a fan of these...

But I really liked this one... My favorite was weirdo9! Although I wish he would have hooked up with the girl, would have been an interesting twist if it was his girlfriend testing him, or she was impressed by his fighting skills or somethin'. Plus I think the lead was pretty hot. ^_^



XwaynecoltXXwaynecoltX

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 15, 2005

((( WOW )))

Wow the final, this is a special one then or special two heh, all my 10's since i never gave them 10's this was cool though nice work indeed, very fun to see...

~X~



B1u3B1u3

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 15, 2005

Not Bad, hate that there done

i like them all, not bad indeed, i hate that there going to be over with, but probly there going to be picked up agian.



raitendoraitendo

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 15, 2005

a disappointment

What's the difference between a time trial and a NG jam anyway??

Well anyway, I thought this was an NG jam and wrote a large portion on this review on that theme, even mistaking Luis for T0MMY... upon realising my mistake I just deleted half the review, sorry if seems a bit chopped up...

... I must say I was severely disappointed. For once, I think even Luis' movie was flawed and it seemed pretty damn uninspired. this time, my favourite was actually the Afro_Ninja one. which plainly put wasn't that good either. and the first two animations were just jokes, at least by comparison. it feels as they shouldn't have been included at all.

And about the audio, I thought it was horrible. I'm not saying everybody will hate it, but for those of us that do, why torment us by playing it four times? I mean, once I can live with, but being forced to hear that beat over and over again puts you off watching all the movies... I think a better challenge is to have a certain theme rather than a song.

Now you will probably reap some awards with his and for that I congratulate you, even though I've always thought the NG jams (and Time Trials, edit) pretty much are a somewhat cheap way to get a portal award by bundling your work together with others' - I have a hard time seeing squeezy and weirdo9 getting a daily feature based on these animations alone, for example. Luis, on the other hand, could do on his own, but even his animation would probably not be rated as high as them all together are. Well, my five cents.


Luis responds:

Well all i have to say is that your review was honest and to the point and i appreciate that, i dont really care to defend anything because quite frankly i just want to put my contribution to the collab scene to rest and if you liked this one cool if you hated thats fine too, my life goes on just the same.

-L