Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 11, 2005 | 4:18 AM EST
  • Daily Feature February 12, 2005
  • Weekly 3rd Place February 16, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

I'll probably start UT3 when Flash cs3 comes out.

Some of the scripts dont work with flash 8!
Downloadable version at Gamecubicle.net!

First tutorial to ever hit Frontpage :)

Facts: Best viewed in 1024x768
resolution
300+ Subjects
600+ pages of info
covers 3 programs + much more
Took 10 weeks to complete

The long wait is finaly over guys! Ultimate Tutorial is here. Its by far the biggest tutorial out there. I really hope you enjoy it, loads of work went into this.
Btw: Sorry for the filesize, but it was over 12 megs before, i already compressed it a LOT!

NOW LETS LEARN SOMETHING!

Knows bugs:

-I

-When you keep clicking the next cursor button, the cursor disappears

-The volume button stops working when you select another song

Reviews


LordHaydenLordHayden

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 5, 2009

Just what I needed to know.

I was having quite a problem with syncing up sound, I used to use the stopAllSounds command on the main timeline, and then play or NextFrame to cancel the former code out, and often I would have a lot of trouble with it. That bit of information was a godsend.
I also suck at drawing fire, but maybe your way is better.
That tut on electricity was also very useful, now I can make convincing electricity.
If fbf movies properly done score well, then I might have a chance of getting the front page with one of my upcoming projects.



KailolKailol

Rated 0 / 5 stars August 3, 2009

Good, but!

I have problem in sprite section, i do everything right, but still i can't get characters walk, just drag 'em



OmegaOwnzOmegaOwnz

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 1, 2009

nice

great tut

it helped me heaps



magicstringmagicstring

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 1, 2009

download

i cant download the example files i click it but nothing happens other wise a awsome tutorial 100/10



OsmannynessOsmannyness

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 1, 2009

Awesome Tutorial!

Great tutorial it helped me alot, by the way what is the name of the "1" song?
It's catchy