Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 8, 2005 | 9:28 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 10, 2005

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

New versions of Interactive Buddy on the App Store!

Interactive Buddy: Santa (Nov 2011)
Interactive Buddy for Mobile (Dec 2010)

More coming soon!

**IS YOUR SAVE FILE CORRUPTED?? SEE 2/10/05 UPDATE!!!**

UPDATE 2/13/05: Version 1.01 should be released as soon as NG allows it to be (I already submitted it, but it apparently must be reviewed first by NG staff). Check What's New under Help to see the new additions. UNTIL THEN... play IB v.1.01 on my deviantART page, right here...
http://tinyurl.com/6pwpl

UPDATE 2/11/05: Here's a place to discuss this game with me and others:
http://tinyurl.com/5l3oo
(Links to a message board registration screen; after registering, go to board "Interactive Buddy".)

UPDATE 2/10/05: The response has been overwhelming! I'd like to address one bug that seems to be popping up... people have been reporting that sometimes the game will lock up and, upon restarting, their file gets corrupted. At this point all I can tell you is to either start a new file within the game if you can get into it, or find another Flash file, right click, select settings, navigate to the second tab, and clear your Shared Objects cache. Also, you can indeed get the buddy to be happy, like you see in the icon... just keep exploring to find out how. I'm planning on adding more ways to make him happy in future updates.

UPDATE 2/9/05: Wow, I am speechless. I am thrilled that this made first page, and the current score of it is amazing. I honestly never expected it to do so well. Well, I am extremely glad you guys like it, and once again I plan on making updates! Also, feel free to send comments to shock.value@gmail.com, so far I've replied to every e-mail.

Use various weapons to beat up on the buddy, in order to get money to buy more weapons!

Updates will come if you guys want them. Just leave reviews with suggestions for items, skins, etc.

Note that the graphics (such as the background) were left simple so that the framerate would be as high as possible. Around 36 fps is optimal, but some browsers have trouble displaying Flash movies at that rate (such as Firefox, which I use, unfortunately).

Reviews


spy1911spy1911

Rated 5 / 5 stars

i keep catching him on fire tazing him and blowing him up its awesome



xALDOGGENxxALDOGGENx

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Great game, I especially loved having access to the scripting engine which was for example a useful way to see what the emotion of the buddy was.

I actually found myself feeling sorry for the buddy when I hurt it to get money. Unfortunately it was much later that I found out that the buddy sometimes gives you money because he is so happy. It would also be interesting to see if you can earn achievements by doing things like keeping his mood above 50 for 2 minutes, letting him catch a grenade and then explode (After that happened I felt sorry and at the same time almost felt off my chair of laughter. Now, while typing this review, I also want to congratulate Shock-value for that. I found it very original.) or earning titles depending on how fast you can earn money (Without usage of certain things.).

Well, I've got nothing to say any more, so let's submit this review. Thanks for reading!


People find this review helpful!

MatioPLMatioPL

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Like and rate! 5 BIG STARS!!! :D



supervenom11supervenom11

Rated 5 / 5 stars

cool



radakealradakeal

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Ilove it