Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 8, 2005 | 9:28 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 10, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

New versions of Interactive Buddy on the App Store!

Interactive Buddy: Santa (Nov 2011)
Interactive Buddy for Mobile (Dec 2010)

More coming soon!

**IS YOUR SAVE FILE CORRUPTED?? SEE 2/10/05 UPDATE!!!**

UPDATE 2/13/05: Version 1.01 should be released as soon as NG allows it to be (I already submitted it, but it apparently must be reviewed first by NG staff). Check What's New under Help to see the new additions. UNTIL THEN... play IB v.1.01 on my deviantART page, right here...
http://tinyurl.com/6pwpl

UPDATE 2/11/05: Here's a place to discuss this game with me and others:
http://tinyurl.com/5l3oo
(Links to a message board registration screen; after registering, go to board "Interactive Buddy".)

UPDATE 2/10/05: The response has been overwhelming! I'd like to address one bug that seems to be popping up... people have been reporting that sometimes the game will lock up and, upon restarting, their file gets corrupted. At this point all I can tell you is to either start a new file within the game if you can get into it, or find another Flash file, right click, select settings, navigate to the second tab, and clear your Shared Objects cache. Also, you can indeed get the buddy to be happy, like you see in the icon... just keep exploring to find out how. I'm planning on adding more ways to make him happy in future updates.

UPDATE 2/9/05: Wow, I am speechless. I am thrilled that this made first page, and the current score of it is amazing. I honestly never expected it to do so well. Well, I am extremely glad you guys like it, and once again I plan on making updates! Also, feel free to send comments to [email protected], so far I've replied to every e-mail.

Use various weapons to beat up on the buddy, in order to get money to buy more weapons!

Updates will come if you guys want them. Just leave reviews with suggestions for items, skins, etc.

Note that the graphics (such as the background) were left simple so that the framerate would be as high as possible. Around 36 fps is optimal, but some browsers have trouble displaying Flash movies at that rate (such as Firefox, which I use, unfortunately).

Reviews


milkguymilkguy

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars February 19, 2005

sorry

I don't understand how to play it. But it sounds like a good game.



4Lyf4Lyf

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars February 16, 2005

Nothing Special

I was only fun for a little bit then it wasn't that good. All you do is beat the shit out of this person to get points. NEVER ENDING POINTS. Anyway I didn't think it was as amazing as everyone makes it out to be. I definately am surprised it is number 1 in the portal because there are so many much better movies that rock. I mean this is not really much of a game. Theres no real ending and the only concept behind it is to hit this guy. Anyway I don't know what else to say other than, although I bashed this game there are worse submissions than this. Peace Out!!!



MonkerlotusMonkerlotus

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars June 11, 2009

fun

ive played this before and loved it, but it only locks up now, reguardless of the flashplayer i have



RTerranMRTerranM

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars December 17, 2010

Meh...

I' ve played this so many time, I can't even remember. At the beggining it's good, but after a while it just grows boring. This thing desperately needs an update or a sequel with multiplayer mod support and such...


People find this review helpful!

wolfy912wolfy912

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars October 29, 2009

alright

its ok but this game is olllllllllld! :D
it would be better if they updated it often