Be a Supporter!

Interactive Buddy v.1.01

Score:
rated 4.35 / 5 stars
Views:
8,736,697 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Simulation - Pet / Buddy
Tags:
ragdoll
weapons
buddy
portalhistory2005

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 8, 2005 | 9:28 PM EST

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

New versions of Interactive Buddy on the App Store!

Interactive Buddy: Santa (Nov 2011)
Interactive Buddy for Mobile (Dec 2010)

More coming soon!

**IS YOUR SAVE FILE CORRUPTED?? SEE 2/10/05 UPDATE!!!**

UPDATE 2/13/05: Version 1.01 should be released as soon as NG allows it to be (I already submitted it, but it apparently must be reviewed first by NG staff). Check What's New under Help to see the new additions. UNTIL THEN... play IB v.1.01 on my deviantART page, right here...
http://tinyurl.com/6pwpl

UPDATE 2/11/05: Here's a place to discuss this game with me and others:
http://tinyurl.com/5l3oo
(Links to a message board registration screen; after registering, go to board "Interactive Buddy".)

UPDATE 2/10/05: The response has been overwhelming! I'd like to address one bug that seems to be popping up... people have been reporting that sometimes the game will lock up and, upon restarting, their file gets corrupted. At this point all I can tell you is to either start a new file within the game if you can get into it, or find another Flash file, right click, select settings, navigate to the second tab, and clear your Shared Objects cache. Also, you can indeed get the buddy to be happy, like you see in the icon... just keep exploring to find out how. I'm planning on adding more ways to make him happy in future updates.

UPDATE 2/9/05: Wow, I am speechless. I am thrilled that this made first page, and the current score of it is amazing. I honestly never expected it to do so well. Well, I am extremely glad you guys like it, and once again I plan on making updates! Also, feel free to send comments to shock.value@gmail.com, so far I've replied to every e-mail.

Use various weapons to beat up on the buddy, in order to get money to buy more weapons!

Updates will come if you guys want them. Just leave reviews with suggestions for items, skins, etc.

Note that the graphics (such as the background) were left simple so that the framerate would be as high as possible. Around 36 fps is optimal, but some browsers have trouble displaying Flash movies at that rate (such as Firefox, which I use, unfortunately).

Reviews


destructo-joedestructo-joe

Rated 3 / 5 stars

it was pretty good...

it was good but i have played some funner games but i like this game and cant wait to see what else you come up with.......keep workin


People find this review helpful!

Denominat0rDenominat0r

Rated 3 / 5 stars

Wheres the finishing touch?

You have a great idea and definatly accomplished capturing your audience with a funny flash game.

I dont have much to say, the interface is simple and any idiot can figure it out, the drawign of Buddy is very plain but understandably, detail was not needed there. The aim of the game is spectacular, but you have not touched on alot of simple things like music, backrounds etc..

The physics part of it was pretty funny. The grenades are perfect for sending buddy flying across the box of a room he is in.

Anyways, well done.. Enhoyable flash but could have been so much better with a little bit of patience. The authenticity is definatly what makes this game so much fun.

6/10 and voted 3/5



NephmikNephmik

Rated 3 / 5 stars

Weird

I find this game somewhat stupid, but some parts of it made me laugh. The graphics is abit bad, but you can improve on that.



xeozixeozi

Rated 3 / 5 stars

Great Game some bugs though

Got boring quick, It would be nice if the weapons/outcomes weren't so generic. Physics engine was ok, scripting function was very buggy. Overal Satifactory.



rpgfreak95rpgfreak95

Rated 3 / 5 stars

its okae

you can play this game for hours, just because of the way it plays.