Be a Supporter!

Interactive Buddy v.1.01

Score:
rated 4.35 / 5 stars
Views:
8,729,168 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Simulation - Pet / Buddy
Tags:
ragdoll
weapons
buddy
portalhistory2005

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 8, 2005 | 9:28 PM EST

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

New versions of Interactive Buddy on the App Store!

Interactive Buddy: Santa (Nov 2011)
Interactive Buddy for Mobile (Dec 2010)

More coming soon!

**IS YOUR SAVE FILE CORRUPTED?? SEE 2/10/05 UPDATE!!!**

UPDATE 2/13/05: Version 1.01 should be released as soon as NG allows it to be (I already submitted it, but it apparently must be reviewed first by NG staff). Check What's New under Help to see the new additions. UNTIL THEN... play IB v.1.01 on my deviantART page, right here...
http://tinyurl.com/6pwpl

UPDATE 2/11/05: Here's a place to discuss this game with me and others:
http://tinyurl.com/5l3oo
(Links to a message board registration screen; after registering, go to board "Interactive Buddy".)

UPDATE 2/10/05: The response has been overwhelming! I'd like to address one bug that seems to be popping up... people have been reporting that sometimes the game will lock up and, upon restarting, their file gets corrupted. At this point all I can tell you is to either start a new file within the game if you can get into it, or find another Flash file, right click, select settings, navigate to the second tab, and clear your Shared Objects cache. Also, you can indeed get the buddy to be happy, like you see in the icon... just keep exploring to find out how. I'm planning on adding more ways to make him happy in future updates.

UPDATE 2/9/05: Wow, I am speechless. I am thrilled that this made first page, and the current score of it is amazing. I honestly never expected it to do so well. Well, I am extremely glad you guys like it, and once again I plan on making updates! Also, feel free to send comments to shock.value@gmail.com, so far I've replied to every e-mail.

Use various weapons to beat up on the buddy, in order to get money to buy more weapons!

Updates will come if you guys want them. Just leave reviews with suggestions for items, skins, etc.

Note that the graphics (such as the background) were left simple so that the framerate would be as high as possible. Around 36 fps is optimal, but some browsers have trouble displaying Flash movies at that rate (such as Firefox, which I use, unfortunately).

Reviews


KukutyinKukutyin

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Fuck me and call me a bitch if this isnt the best!

Man! I've never seen a flash what was funny like this! Its freaking funny to torture Bill Gates and then switch to maybe the telletubby or what the fuck it is... All what I must say is: Congrats for making such a great game! The sripting feature is sooo awesome.


People find this review helpful!

DIngO12121212DIngO12121212

Rated 5 / 5 stars

very good!

it was fun to actually being able to torture your interactive buddy to get more money to buy new items. the skins were alright and some of the dialogues were hilarious. its a very addicting game but shamefully the fun disappears after some time when you have unlocked all the items.


People find this review helpful!

JoezombiesdadJoezombiesdad

Rated 5 / 5 stars

had fun

it was so fun and it was nice got it all


People find this review helpful!

Professor-BurgeesProfessor-Burgees

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Highly entertaining - kept me amused for hours

Very well made, highly entertaining. Liking the extra options, although in a strange kind of way I found the optionage slightly annoying, 'cause it would take so long to explore them all. Dunno why I found that annoying, seeing as its a good thing....
Anyways, well done, very good, keep making Flashes...



apgtw2bapgtw2b

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Loads of Fun

Best part is beating down Napoleon, HAHA.