Be a Supporter!

Interactive Buddy v.1.01

rated 4.35 / 5 stars
Share Links:
Simulation - Pet / Buddy

Credits & Info

Feb 8, 2005 | 9:28 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 10, 2005

If you liked this, check these out!

Author Comments

New versions of Interactive Buddy on the App Store!

Interactive Buddy: Santa (Nov 2011)
Interactive Buddy for Mobile (Dec 2010)

More coming soon!


UPDATE 2/13/05: Version 1.01 should be released as soon as NG allows it to be (I already submitted it, but it apparently must be reviewed first by NG staff). Check What's New under Help to see the new additions. UNTIL THEN... play IB v.1.01 on my deviantART page, right here...

UPDATE 2/11/05: Here's a place to discuss this game with me and others:
(Links to a message board registration screen; after registering, go to board "Interactive Buddy".)

UPDATE 2/10/05: The response has been overwhelming! I'd like to address one bug that seems to be popping up... people have been reporting that sometimes the game will lock up and, upon restarting, their file gets corrupted. At this point all I can tell you is to either start a new file within the game if you can get into it, or find another Flash file, right click, select settings, navigate to the second tab, and clear your Shared Objects cache. Also, you can indeed get the buddy to be happy, like you see in the icon... just keep exploring to find out how. I'm planning on adding more ways to make him happy in future updates.

UPDATE 2/9/05: Wow, I am speechless. I am thrilled that this made first page, and the current score of it is amazing. I honestly never expected it to do so well. Well, I am extremely glad you guys like it, and once again I plan on making updates! Also, feel free to send comments to, so far I've replied to every e-mail.

Use various weapons to beat up on the buddy, in order to get money to buy more weapons!

Updates will come if you guys want them. Just leave reviews with suggestions for items, skins, etc.

Note that the graphics (such as the background) were left simple so that the framerate would be as high as possible. Around 36 fps is optimal, but some browsers have trouble displaying Flash movies at that rate (such as Firefox, which I use, unfortunately).



Rated 5 / 5 stars

this is sooooooooo cool

This thing is the coolest game I,ve ever seen on NG....pretty slow at first but when you come across some cool weapons it's really great....
Please continue on this great roll!!!!!!

the French Dude


Rated 5 / 5 stars

OMFG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THIS IS TEH PWNZER!!!!!!!!!

OMFG! Dude, tht rocked out loud!!!! I LOVE IT SOOOOOOOOOOO MUCH!!!!!! Take tht Bush! You want weapons of mass destruction? I giv u weapons of mass destruction! HAHAHAAHAH! if i could giv it any higher i would barf! CHEK THIS OUT IT ROCKS IT ROCKS IT ROCKS IT ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and no i not an idiot. And normaly i h8 wen ppl put 10 4 evrythin even though it has no interactivity, but this does!!!!!!!

People find this review helpful!


Rated 5 / 5 stars

great game but...

how come i can only use the fist? i have like 200 dollars and nothing new came up. put some instructions in


Rated 2.5 / 5 stars


I sincerely hope that I just don't get this, because I thought it was really boring. Seemed like just another first-time submission. I dunno.


Rated 5 / 5 stars

gives it 20 out of 10

this game was a big timespender!I´ve bought everything and i like the scripting engine is fantastic but there is some things and weapons i miss!
Like A baseball batt so you can hit the baseball!and a chain saw so you can saw him to pieces but off course a heal reincarnate buddy!