Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 8, 2005 | 9:28 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 10, 2005

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

New versions of Interactive Buddy on the App Store!

Interactive Buddy: Santa (Nov 2011)
Interactive Buddy for Mobile (Dec 2010)

More coming soon!

**IS YOUR SAVE FILE CORRUPTED?? SEE 2/10/05 UPDATE!!!**

UPDATE 2/13/05: Version 1.01 should be released as soon as NG allows it to be (I already submitted it, but it apparently must be reviewed first by NG staff). Check What's New under Help to see the new additions. UNTIL THEN... play IB v.1.01 on my deviantART page, right here...
http://tinyurl.com/6pwpl

UPDATE 2/11/05: Here's a place to discuss this game with me and others:
http://tinyurl.com/5l3oo
(Links to a message board registration screen; after registering, go to board "Interactive Buddy".)

UPDATE 2/10/05: The response has been overwhelming! I'd like to address one bug that seems to be popping up... people have been reporting that sometimes the game will lock up and, upon restarting, their file gets corrupted. At this point all I can tell you is to either start a new file within the game if you can get into it, or find another Flash file, right click, select settings, navigate to the second tab, and clear your Shared Objects cache. Also, you can indeed get the buddy to be happy, like you see in the icon... just keep exploring to find out how. I'm planning on adding more ways to make him happy in future updates.

UPDATE 2/9/05: Wow, I am speechless. I am thrilled that this made first page, and the current score of it is amazing. I honestly never expected it to do so well. Well, I am extremely glad you guys like it, and once again I plan on making updates! Also, feel free to send comments to shock.value@gmail.com, so far I've replied to every e-mail.

Use various weapons to beat up on the buddy, in order to get money to buy more weapons!

Updates will come if you guys want them. Just leave reviews with suggestions for items, skins, etc.

Note that the graphics (such as the background) were left simple so that the framerate would be as high as possible. Around 36 fps is optimal, but some browsers have trouble displaying Flash movies at that rate (such as Firefox, which I use, unfortunately).

Reviews


XplosideXploside

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Superb Game!

Really good fun throwing millions of grenades at him and watching him get blasted over the screen. One bit of advice: do get the rockets cuz they rock but dont make thousandsof rockets blast at him or ittl screw up ur computer and ull have to restart it.
Good fun... Hours of amusing play...



Maddman828Maddman828

Rated 5 / 5 stars

One word, Excellent

WEll it rocked but one suggestion would be for you to add some kind of assault rifle and make some possible way to kill our buddy. I want to kick the F*** out of osama.



General-BisonGeneral-Bison

Rated 5 / 5 stars

w00t!

I love the way he learns that the weapons are bad. Like when you first throw him a grenade he catches it, and when you first put the stungun on near him nothing happens but when you shock him he runs from it everytime he sees it.

Fun shit to try.
----------------
Place a mine on the floor and scare him with the stungun so he steps on the mine.



Boris-spriterBoris-spriter

Rated 5 / 5 stars

favs

maybe more life like and possibley more buddys on the screen and they intercrac with eatch other and u have a bunch of good things and bad and they ask you for somthing and u can pick what ever u want
also i want to see a volcano :D or lighting strike or liek a sniper mode :D and u can kill the buddy and but u have to buy a cloning thing to bring him back???it may sound crap but...some of my ideas



DarkPaladin117DarkPaladin117

Rated 5 / 5 stars

great game

oh man i had a great time beating the shit out of kerry, i could play this game forever