Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 8, 2005 | 9:28 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 10, 2005

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

New versions of Interactive Buddy on the App Store!

Interactive Buddy: Santa (Nov 2011)
Interactive Buddy for Mobile (Dec 2010)

More coming soon!

**IS YOUR SAVE FILE CORRUPTED?? SEE 2/10/05 UPDATE!!!**

UPDATE 2/13/05: Version 1.01 should be released as soon as NG allows it to be (I already submitted it, but it apparently must be reviewed first by NG staff). Check What's New under Help to see the new additions. UNTIL THEN... play IB v.1.01 on my deviantART page, right here...
http://tinyurl.com/6pwpl

UPDATE 2/11/05: Here's a place to discuss this game with me and others:
http://tinyurl.com/5l3oo
(Links to a message board registration screen; after registering, go to board "Interactive Buddy".)

UPDATE 2/10/05: The response has been overwhelming! I'd like to address one bug that seems to be popping up... people have been reporting that sometimes the game will lock up and, upon restarting, their file gets corrupted. At this point all I can tell you is to either start a new file within the game if you can get into it, or find another Flash file, right click, select settings, navigate to the second tab, and clear your Shared Objects cache. Also, you can indeed get the buddy to be happy, like you see in the icon... just keep exploring to find out how. I'm planning on adding more ways to make him happy in future updates.

UPDATE 2/9/05: Wow, I am speechless. I am thrilled that this made first page, and the current score of it is amazing. I honestly never expected it to do so well. Well, I am extremely glad you guys like it, and once again I plan on making updates! Also, feel free to send comments to shock.value@gmail.com, so far I've replied to every e-mail.

Use various weapons to beat up on the buddy, in order to get money to buy more weapons!

Updates will come if you guys want them. Just leave reviews with suggestions for items, skins, etc.

Note that the graphics (such as the background) were left simple so that the framerate would be as high as possible. Around 36 fps is optimal, but some browsers have trouble displaying Flash movies at that rate (such as Firefox, which I use, unfortunately).

Reviews


pirate-smopirate-smo

Rated 4 / 5 stars

Good idea but a little boring

i was really lookin forward to this but wen i got into it wasnt that good it kinda got a bit boring but if u like spending time on little games like this then its perfect



PSyMastRPSyMastR

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Really Good Game, and amazing physics engine...

I found a really good way to get fast money. Buy the firehose, then corner him, and place the firehose at a 45 degree angle, so it keeps him stuck in the corner, and while still holding down your mouse, hit alt+tab and switch over to a new window. As long as the mouse doesn't enter the flsah again, it will rack up cash and hell be cornered getting sprayed.



TheBrilliantDumbassTheBrilliantDumbass

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Awesome game, awesome engine.

This game absolutely rawks. I played it for close to an hour before other things distracted me away from it. There's just so much you can do, it's incredible! I had a ton of fun and I highly recommend it. I came expecting a lame virtual pet and insead set Bush on fire, hit a Teletubby with missles and launched an endless volley of baseballs at Napoleon. Great job. :D

What's more awesome, however, is your ShockScript engine. Your engine and this game are full of potential. Do you have plans on making some sort of full length game out of it instead of just a physics and scripting demo? I screwed around with it for a while, and it's pretty easy if you know ActionScript, so I can foresee people being able to do a lot with it. I should look through the reviews for people's scripts. I can't wait to see where you go with this thing.



mafioso1mafioso1

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Awsome

Great game.



NinjaSaladNinjaSalad

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Hahaa, what fun!

Thank you soo much for this submission, It is people like you we need for president, and or priminister! Thanks.