Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 8, 2005 | 9:28 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 10, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

New versions of Interactive Buddy on the App Store!

Interactive Buddy: Santa (Nov 2011)
Interactive Buddy for Mobile (Dec 2010)

More coming soon!

**IS YOUR SAVE FILE CORRUPTED?? SEE 2/10/05 UPDATE!!!**

UPDATE 2/13/05: Version 1.01 should be released as soon as NG allows it to be (I already submitted it, but it apparently must be reviewed first by NG staff). Check What's New under Help to see the new additions. UNTIL THEN... play IB v.1.01 on my deviantART page, right here...
http://tinyurl.com/6pwpl

UPDATE 2/11/05: Here's a place to discuss this game with me and others:
http://tinyurl.com/5l3oo
(Links to a message board registration screen; after registering, go to board "Interactive Buddy".)

UPDATE 2/10/05: The response has been overwhelming! I'd like to address one bug that seems to be popping up... people have been reporting that sometimes the game will lock up and, upon restarting, their file gets corrupted. At this point all I can tell you is to either start a new file within the game if you can get into it, or find another Flash file, right click, select settings, navigate to the second tab, and clear your Shared Objects cache. Also, you can indeed get the buddy to be happy, like you see in the icon... just keep exploring to find out how. I'm planning on adding more ways to make him happy in future updates.

UPDATE 2/9/05: Wow, I am speechless. I am thrilled that this made first page, and the current score of it is amazing. I honestly never expected it to do so well. Well, I am extremely glad you guys like it, and once again I plan on making updates! Also, feel free to send comments to shock.value@gmail.com, so far I've replied to every e-mail.

Use various weapons to beat up on the buddy, in order to get money to buy more weapons!

Updates will come if you guys want them. Just leave reviews with suggestions for items, skins, etc.

Note that the graphics (such as the background) were left simple so that the framerate would be as high as possible. Around 36 fps is optimal, but some browsers have trouble displaying Flash movies at that rate (such as Firefox, which I use, unfortunately).

Reviews


juh-dikke-pa-stinktjuh-dikke-pa-stinkt

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 9, 2005

AWESOME!!

man i've played this game for ours and i still couldn't get enough really great non like every other beat up game i ever seen and really fun that you've put tom in it

this game rulez

later



ZexeonZexeon

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 9, 2005

NICE

I LOVE IT, make more plz its very fun. here what i did:Put like 60 greanades its hella cool

Cya
├člakeMayock



DaBigCowDaBigCow

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 9, 2005

The best game on Newgrounds

I played that game forever.
Make a sequal!
Use new items and modes and stuff.

Hint:to make a lot of money buy explode on mouse click



ChronamutChronamut

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 9, 2005

a perfect 10!

wow that game was amazing - its everything id ever want in a game - just total cruel punishment! Updates would be cool - altho i dont know what else you could add that would be as fun - maybe a 2 player mode? I dunno... awesome game overall tho!

-shawn-



super-salamandersuper-salamander

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 9, 2005

EXCELLENT but i think i over did it...

ya well i got carried away with the missiles lol and so i was clicking like a maniac and then the game froze:( and now (don't ask me why) when i restart the flash i can interact with the guy. But i guess that tought me a lesson: never shoot to many missiles at one time or you'll regret it.


People find this review helpful!