Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 8, 2005 | 9:28 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 10, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

New versions of Interactive Buddy on the App Store!

Interactive Buddy: Santa (Nov 2011)
Interactive Buddy for Mobile (Dec 2010)

More coming soon!

**IS YOUR SAVE FILE CORRUPTED?? SEE 2/10/05 UPDATE!!!**

UPDATE 2/13/05: Version 1.01 should be released as soon as NG allows it to be (I already submitted it, but it apparently must be reviewed first by NG staff). Check What's New under Help to see the new additions. UNTIL THEN... play IB v.1.01 on my deviantART page, right here...
http://tinyurl.com/6pwpl

UPDATE 2/11/05: Here's a place to discuss this game with me and others:
http://tinyurl.com/5l3oo
(Links to a message board registration screen; after registering, go to board "Interactive Buddy".)

UPDATE 2/10/05: The response has been overwhelming! I'd like to address one bug that seems to be popping up... people have been reporting that sometimes the game will lock up and, upon restarting, their file gets corrupted. At this point all I can tell you is to either start a new file within the game if you can get into it, or find another Flash file, right click, select settings, navigate to the second tab, and clear your Shared Objects cache. Also, you can indeed get the buddy to be happy, like you see in the icon... just keep exploring to find out how. I'm planning on adding more ways to make him happy in future updates.

UPDATE 2/9/05: Wow, I am speechless. I am thrilled that this made first page, and the current score of it is amazing. I honestly never expected it to do so well. Well, I am extremely glad you guys like it, and once again I plan on making updates! Also, feel free to send comments to [email protected], so far I've replied to every e-mail.

Use various weapons to beat up on the buddy, in order to get money to buy more weapons!

Updates will come if you guys want them. Just leave reviews with suggestions for items, skins, etc.

Note that the graphics (such as the background) were left simple so that the framerate would be as high as possible. Around 36 fps is optimal, but some browsers have trouble displaying Flash movies at that rate (such as Firefox, which I use, unfortunately).

Reviews


Val-XVal-X

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 9, 2005

TOO MUCH FUN, but...

I am only limited by me computer :(
Wish I could play this game on a NASA computer or something... more explosions, more bowling balls... more Buddies... thatd be crazy.



KryptonBoyKryptonBoy

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 9, 2005

THAT WAS ÜBER!!

Dude, you just HAVE to make more updates! That was the best online game ever! Dude, I spent 2 hours on that game! :DD



BobTheFishBobTheFish

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 9, 2005

Great Game

Man, was that fun or what ^^ Very original, this sure is a great time killer :)



EyegoEyego

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 9, 2005

ive got ideas :D

for a skin u could make a monkey :D and for a weapon of explosives rocket launcher and Specail i got a good one UZI!!



APsychoAPsycho

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 9, 2005

fabulous

this is hours of fun! i played this while i was in a bad mood and it cheered me up instantly, great for relieving feels of hatred towards your fellow man!