Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 8, 2005 | 9:28 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 10, 2005

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

New versions of Interactive Buddy on the App Store!

Interactive Buddy: Santa (Nov 2011)
Interactive Buddy for Mobile (Dec 2010)

More coming soon!

**IS YOUR SAVE FILE CORRUPTED?? SEE 2/10/05 UPDATE!!!**

UPDATE 2/13/05: Version 1.01 should be released as soon as NG allows it to be (I already submitted it, but it apparently must be reviewed first by NG staff). Check What's New under Help to see the new additions. UNTIL THEN... play IB v.1.01 on my deviantART page, right here...
http://tinyurl.com/6pwpl

UPDATE 2/11/05: Here's a place to discuss this game with me and others:
http://tinyurl.com/5l3oo
(Links to a message board registration screen; after registering, go to board "Interactive Buddy".)

UPDATE 2/10/05: The response has been overwhelming! I'd like to address one bug that seems to be popping up... people have been reporting that sometimes the game will lock up and, upon restarting, their file gets corrupted. At this point all I can tell you is to either start a new file within the game if you can get into it, or find another Flash file, right click, select settings, navigate to the second tab, and clear your Shared Objects cache. Also, you can indeed get the buddy to be happy, like you see in the icon... just keep exploring to find out how. I'm planning on adding more ways to make him happy in future updates.

UPDATE 2/9/05: Wow, I am speechless. I am thrilled that this made first page, and the current score of it is amazing. I honestly never expected it to do so well. Well, I am extremely glad you guys like it, and once again I plan on making updates! Also, feel free to send comments to shock.value@gmail.com, so far I've replied to every e-mail.

Use various weapons to beat up on the buddy, in order to get money to buy more weapons!

Updates will come if you guys want them. Just leave reviews with suggestions for items, skins, etc.

Note that the graphics (such as the background) were left simple so that the framerate would be as high as possible. Around 36 fps is optimal, but some browsers have trouble displaying Flash movies at that rate (such as Firefox, which I use, unfortunately).

Reviews


NodX5NodX5

Rated 5 / 5 stars

OMGGGGG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

DUDE I LOVE THIS SO MUCH! U ARE THEEEEE BEST ARTIST IN MY BOOK GREAT JOB! THIS IS GOING ON MY FAVS~! lol



THE-YaniTHE-Yani

Rated 5 / 5 stars

My Opinion

MAAAAAAAN THIS IS SOOOOOOOO GOOOOOD!!!!!!!!!!!!
AWESOOOOMEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!



Phoenix741Phoenix741

Rated 5 / 5 stars

OMG

30 + gernades pluss a grav pull = WOW!!!!



madmax90210madmax90210

Rated 5 / 5 stars

O...M...G

How the hell did you make a game so godly, that was the longest internet game i ever played, you deserve front page and 5 out of 5 on the score, if anybody voted less than 5 for this they deserve to be raped in the nostrils, again, O...M...G



Untamed29Untamed29

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

Great Game.. with some suggestions

I loved this game, very addictive very fun... I suggest that you create more characters that say actual things, like the Napolean Dynamite character.. it make sit more enjoyable then bubles... which I find annoying.. Also add to what is said.. there needs to be many more things said..

Suggestions for weapons.. Dynamite, bazzoca, Random guns, Nuclear bomb (create an interesting after animation of the body deterorating).. Anvil (roadrunner classic).. Hammer, base ball bat,

Skins: Michael jackson, OJ, Osama Binladen, Sadam, Blair, Sports stars

Good luck I cannot wait to see what you come up with.. thanxs for making my work day more enjoyable..