Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 8, 2005 | 9:28 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 10, 2005

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

New versions of Interactive Buddy on the App Store!

Interactive Buddy: Santa (Nov 2011)
Interactive Buddy for Mobile (Dec 2010)

More coming soon!

**IS YOUR SAVE FILE CORRUPTED?? SEE 2/10/05 UPDATE!!!**

UPDATE 2/13/05: Version 1.01 should be released as soon as NG allows it to be (I already submitted it, but it apparently must be reviewed first by NG staff). Check What's New under Help to see the new additions. UNTIL THEN... play IB v.1.01 on my deviantART page, right here...
http://tinyurl.com/6pwpl

UPDATE 2/11/05: Here's a place to discuss this game with me and others:
http://tinyurl.com/5l3oo
(Links to a message board registration screen; after registering, go to board "Interactive Buddy".)

UPDATE 2/10/05: The response has been overwhelming! I'd like to address one bug that seems to be popping up... people have been reporting that sometimes the game will lock up and, upon restarting, their file gets corrupted. At this point all I can tell you is to either start a new file within the game if you can get into it, or find another Flash file, right click, select settings, navigate to the second tab, and clear your Shared Objects cache. Also, you can indeed get the buddy to be happy, like you see in the icon... just keep exploring to find out how. I'm planning on adding more ways to make him happy in future updates.

UPDATE 2/9/05: Wow, I am speechless. I am thrilled that this made first page, and the current score of it is amazing. I honestly never expected it to do so well. Well, I am extremely glad you guys like it, and once again I plan on making updates! Also, feel free to send comments to shock.value@gmail.com, so far I've replied to every e-mail.

Use various weapons to beat up on the buddy, in order to get money to buy more weapons!

Updates will come if you guys want them. Just leave reviews with suggestions for items, skins, etc.

Note that the graphics (such as the background) were left simple so that the framerate would be as high as possible. Around 36 fps is optimal, but some browsers have trouble displaying Flash movies at that rate (such as Firefox, which I use, unfortunately).

Reviews


Bomb-SkateBomb-Skate

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

i like this game but...

...u can add blood and some guns and more skins like the power puff girls or pikachu? <-----we all hate this



fury03fury03

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

just a comment

i dont know if this is just me or not, but im not seeing any different ways to hurt my buddy. all i have is the open hand thing. now i could just be my computer or something. so if anyone could help i would appreiciate it.

to the author:
great game



J-DonJ-Don

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Sweet

Really good game, maybe you coulod give the guy arms or something. Many weapons would be fun, perhaps some with bullets?



Dragon-PooDragon-Poo

Rated 5 / 5 stars

OMG HFS

OMG HFS! Thats the best evr game in the world! U cn barely make it bettr! It was superb! Great! A masterpeice! WOW!



KentathonKentathon

Rated 4 / 5 stars

Nice game

This game goes a long way from the casual click item to kill someone game. It was awsome. Cant come up with anything new that other people have not done yet... Maybe a 2 by 4 for a car to crush them... Or have a mode with spiked walls or slippery floors!