Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 8, 2005 | 9:28 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 10, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

New versions of Interactive Buddy on the App Store!

Interactive Buddy: Santa (Nov 2011)
Interactive Buddy for Mobile (Dec 2010)

More coming soon!

**IS YOUR SAVE FILE CORRUPTED?? SEE 2/10/05 UPDATE!!!**

UPDATE 2/13/05: Version 1.01 should be released as soon as NG allows it to be (I already submitted it, but it apparently must be reviewed first by NG staff). Check What's New under Help to see the new additions. UNTIL THEN... play IB v.1.01 on my deviantART page, right here...
http://tinyurl.com/6pwpl

UPDATE 2/11/05: Here's a place to discuss this game with me and others:
http://tinyurl.com/5l3oo
(Links to a message board registration screen; after registering, go to board "Interactive Buddy".)

UPDATE 2/10/05: The response has been overwhelming! I'd like to address one bug that seems to be popping up... people have been reporting that sometimes the game will lock up and, upon restarting, their file gets corrupted. At this point all I can tell you is to either start a new file within the game if you can get into it, or find another Flash file, right click, select settings, navigate to the second tab, and clear your Shared Objects cache. Also, you can indeed get the buddy to be happy, like you see in the icon... just keep exploring to find out how. I'm planning on adding more ways to make him happy in future updates.

UPDATE 2/9/05: Wow, I am speechless. I am thrilled that this made first page, and the current score of it is amazing. I honestly never expected it to do so well. Well, I am extremely glad you guys like it, and once again I plan on making updates! Also, feel free to send comments to shock.value@gmail.com, so far I've replied to every e-mail.

Use various weapons to beat up on the buddy, in order to get money to buy more weapons!

Updates will come if you guys want them. Just leave reviews with suggestions for items, skins, etc.

Note that the graphics (such as the background) were left simple so that the framerate would be as high as possible. Around 36 fps is optimal, but some browsers have trouble displaying Flash movies at that rate (such as Firefox, which I use, unfortunately).

Reviews


the-redstarthe-redstar

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 9, 2005

Far Out!

I have some suggestions:
Add the Madness guy(IIRC his name is hank)
Set the swinging ball on a chain to release when you click
Add some new god powers, eg droping boulders and the lightning
Two Player?



LomaxxxLomaxxx

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 9, 2005

Excellent i'd like to see a change tho

Missiles are the best weapon (or expl mouse) to get money, I suggest you lower the money income if you only use the same weapon all the time. Some kind of cooldown which rewards variety in weapon useage.
Let's say the first x number of uses gives 100% money then after x uses it lowers the money income with every hit. After a while you can go back and use the same weapon with 100% money gain.

Anyhow it's a great game!


People find this review helpful!

CrookesyCrookesy

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 9, 2005

good about time

we need more games like this it would of been better if there waz a shotgun or an axe tht would be funni excellent work keep it up



WanionWanion

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 9, 2005

AMAZING!

Damn man! That must have been a SHITLOAD of scripting! Thanks for the perfect game, I got everything you can get! Come out with more versions!



EldolilEldolil

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 9, 2005

Ahhhh soo funny

this is hilarious i cant take it (while playing) hmm lets try a grenade or 2 (boom) hey cool grenades move when exploding too (drops 40).
then i tried missiles XD i wont stop playing till i tried EVERYTHING