Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 8, 2005 | 9:28 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 10, 2005

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

New versions of Interactive Buddy on the App Store!

Interactive Buddy: Santa (Nov 2011)
Interactive Buddy for Mobile (Dec 2010)

More coming soon!

**IS YOUR SAVE FILE CORRUPTED?? SEE 2/10/05 UPDATE!!!**

UPDATE 2/13/05: Version 1.01 should be released as soon as NG allows it to be (I already submitted it, but it apparently must be reviewed first by NG staff). Check What's New under Help to see the new additions. UNTIL THEN... play IB v.1.01 on my deviantART page, right here...
http://tinyurl.com/6pwpl

UPDATE 2/11/05: Here's a place to discuss this game with me and others:
http://tinyurl.com/5l3oo
(Links to a message board registration screen; after registering, go to board "Interactive Buddy".)

UPDATE 2/10/05: The response has been overwhelming! I'd like to address one bug that seems to be popping up... people have been reporting that sometimes the game will lock up and, upon restarting, their file gets corrupted. At this point all I can tell you is to either start a new file within the game if you can get into it, or find another Flash file, right click, select settings, navigate to the second tab, and clear your Shared Objects cache. Also, you can indeed get the buddy to be happy, like you see in the icon... just keep exploring to find out how. I'm planning on adding more ways to make him happy in future updates.

UPDATE 2/9/05: Wow, I am speechless. I am thrilled that this made first page, and the current score of it is amazing. I honestly never expected it to do so well. Well, I am extremely glad you guys like it, and once again I plan on making updates! Also, feel free to send comments to shock.value@gmail.com, so far I've replied to every e-mail.

Use various weapons to beat up on the buddy, in order to get money to buy more weapons!

Updates will come if you guys want them. Just leave reviews with suggestions for items, skins, etc.

Note that the graphics (such as the background) were left simple so that the framerate would be as high as possible. Around 36 fps is optimal, but some browsers have trouble displaying Flash movies at that rate (such as Firefox, which I use, unfortunately).

Reviews


l2-ushxxxl2-ushxxx

Rated 4 / 5 stars

Got confusing

this really got confusing after 4 min



king786-shpking786-shp

Rated 5 / 5 stars

i like it

its a funny little game. great way to pass the time



AndisAndis

Rated 5 / 5 stars

excellent.

haha, this is great. once you've bought everything, the game gets boring quickly though. some ideas, you can use the mode button to add things to the backround, eg: smaller area, spikey walls, bumpy floors, stuff like that. you could even make something like a "mood meter" to see how horribly depressed your "buddy" is becoming. more objects would be cool, and s'more god powers, stuff like maybe freezing your buddy with a god power, and using a hair dryer to thaw him out. the one thing i think needs work is the blood and gore option, a little update from red things flying everywhere, like them acting and looking more like a liquid. btw, the pictograms your buddy uses on the default skin amuse me, try and make more of those, ty! :D


People find this review helpful!

TimeBenderTimeBender

Rated 5 / 5 stars

yeah

i felt this could of had more in it like real guns( would have made this a lot better if it had guns) mor weapons in the next one like shotgons,axe,pistols,uzi,baseball bats or even sprears



HyperShadowHyperShadow

Rated 5 / 5 stars

It was awesome... but it only worked once

It locked up while I was playing and never worked again... dang.