Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 8, 2005 | 9:28 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 10, 2005

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

New versions of Interactive Buddy on the App Store!

Interactive Buddy: Santa (Nov 2011)
Interactive Buddy for Mobile (Dec 2010)

More coming soon!

**IS YOUR SAVE FILE CORRUPTED?? SEE 2/10/05 UPDATE!!!**

UPDATE 2/13/05: Version 1.01 should be released as soon as NG allows it to be (I already submitted it, but it apparently must be reviewed first by NG staff). Check What's New under Help to see the new additions. UNTIL THEN... play IB v.1.01 on my deviantART page, right here...
http://tinyurl.com/6pwpl

UPDATE 2/11/05: Here's a place to discuss this game with me and others:
http://tinyurl.com/5l3oo
(Links to a message board registration screen; after registering, go to board "Interactive Buddy".)

UPDATE 2/10/05: The response has been overwhelming! I'd like to address one bug that seems to be popping up... people have been reporting that sometimes the game will lock up and, upon restarting, their file gets corrupted. At this point all I can tell you is to either start a new file within the game if you can get into it, or find another Flash file, right click, select settings, navigate to the second tab, and clear your Shared Objects cache. Also, you can indeed get the buddy to be happy, like you see in the icon... just keep exploring to find out how. I'm planning on adding more ways to make him happy in future updates.

UPDATE 2/9/05: Wow, I am speechless. I am thrilled that this made first page, and the current score of it is amazing. I honestly never expected it to do so well. Well, I am extremely glad you guys like it, and once again I plan on making updates! Also, feel free to send comments to shock.value@gmail.com, so far I've replied to every e-mail.

Use various weapons to beat up on the buddy, in order to get money to buy more weapons!

Updates will come if you guys want them. Just leave reviews with suggestions for items, skins, etc.

Note that the graphics (such as the background) were left simple so that the framerate would be as high as possible. Around 36 fps is optimal, but some browsers have trouble displaying Flash movies at that rate (such as Firefox, which I use, unfortunately).

Reviews


HayleMaryHayleMary

Rated 3 / 5 stars

good

Don't worry about it shock-value, Bomb-skate is very strange. I mean power puff girls and pikachu! Bomb has some serious issues.



TheDeadlyZTheDeadlyZ

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

fun

this is one of the games on new grounds i played for the longest time. good work man.



PhantomZeroPhantomZero

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

I just loved it lots of weapons and great sound.

this is just fun great job...another thing the violence was not that bad but it could have been alittle better

its in my fav



marioguymarioguy

Rated 5 / 5 stars

HUmna

I LOVE THIS GAME ALL I DO IS KILL HIM MY FAVOURITE SKIN IS THE napolion dynamite one lol a definite 10



Proto-SaberProto-Saber

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Great

This game is surprisingly addictive! I can't stop playing. A good way to earn money is set him on fire, and then hose him down.