Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 8, 2005 | 9:28 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 10, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

New versions of Interactive Buddy on the App Store!

Interactive Buddy: Santa (Nov 2011)
Interactive Buddy for Mobile (Dec 2010)

More coming soon!

**IS YOUR SAVE FILE CORRUPTED?? SEE 2/10/05 UPDATE!!!**

UPDATE 2/13/05: Version 1.01 should be released as soon as NG allows it to be (I already submitted it, but it apparently must be reviewed first by NG staff). Check What's New under Help to see the new additions. UNTIL THEN... play IB v.1.01 on my deviantART page, right here...
http://tinyurl.com/6pwpl

UPDATE 2/11/05: Here's a place to discuss this game with me and others:
http://tinyurl.com/5l3oo
(Links to a message board registration screen; after registering, go to board "Interactive Buddy".)

UPDATE 2/10/05: The response has been overwhelming! I'd like to address one bug that seems to be popping up... people have been reporting that sometimes the game will lock up and, upon restarting, their file gets corrupted. At this point all I can tell you is to either start a new file within the game if you can get into it, or find another Flash file, right click, select settings, navigate to the second tab, and clear your Shared Objects cache. Also, you can indeed get the buddy to be happy, like you see in the icon... just keep exploring to find out how. I'm planning on adding more ways to make him happy in future updates.

UPDATE 2/9/05: Wow, I am speechless. I am thrilled that this made first page, and the current score of it is amazing. I honestly never expected it to do so well. Well, I am extremely glad you guys like it, and once again I plan on making updates! Also, feel free to send comments to shock.value@gmail.com, so far I've replied to every e-mail.

Use various weapons to beat up on the buddy, in order to get money to buy more weapons!

Updates will come if you guys want them. Just leave reviews with suggestions for items, skins, etc.

Note that the graphics (such as the background) were left simple so that the framerate would be as high as possible. Around 36 fps is optimal, but some browsers have trouble displaying Flash movies at that rate (such as Firefox, which I use, unfortunately).

Reviews


KILLAG57KILLAG57

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 25, 2007

DAMN its FUNNY!!

where ya get to mess with politicians! they say funny/stupid shit!



jhon-smithjhon-smith

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 25, 2007

Sweet

This game was pretty good. But it got boring after a while, there should be more things to do.



BlahBlah69BlahBlah69

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2007

Fucking Awesome!

I Have So Many Hours Played On This Game, And It Was Worth It. Make Another One!



super11923super11923

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars August 23, 2007

repetative..

it repeats alot but overall pretty good



Petruz1923Petruz1923

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 23, 2007

Very nice

Very nice, but could have storyline, like, Ur mission is to torture Bill Gates, like trowing computers to him, and for example you worked for mafia, and you would be able to chose you "master", or that you were torture and you needed to torture the mafia boss who torture you and eventually kill him.. ya see? and for that you needed to torture all his friends to kome to him.. and then everybody dies at the end.. aside that.. great game