Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 8, 2005 | 9:28 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 10, 2005

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

New versions of Interactive Buddy on the App Store!

Interactive Buddy: Santa (Nov 2011)
Interactive Buddy for Mobile (Dec 2010)

More coming soon!

**IS YOUR SAVE FILE CORRUPTED?? SEE 2/10/05 UPDATE!!!**

UPDATE 2/13/05: Version 1.01 should be released as soon as NG allows it to be (I already submitted it, but it apparently must be reviewed first by NG staff). Check What's New under Help to see the new additions. UNTIL THEN... play IB v.1.01 on my deviantART page, right here...
http://tinyurl.com/6pwpl

UPDATE 2/11/05: Here's a place to discuss this game with me and others:
http://tinyurl.com/5l3oo
(Links to a message board registration screen; after registering, go to board "Interactive Buddy".)

UPDATE 2/10/05: The response has been overwhelming! I'd like to address one bug that seems to be popping up... people have been reporting that sometimes the game will lock up and, upon restarting, their file gets corrupted. At this point all I can tell you is to either start a new file within the game if you can get into it, or find another Flash file, right click, select settings, navigate to the second tab, and clear your Shared Objects cache. Also, you can indeed get the buddy to be happy, like you see in the icon... just keep exploring to find out how. I'm planning on adding more ways to make him happy in future updates.

UPDATE 2/9/05: Wow, I am speechless. I am thrilled that this made first page, and the current score of it is amazing. I honestly never expected it to do so well. Well, I am extremely glad you guys like it, and once again I plan on making updates! Also, feel free to send comments to shock.value@gmail.com, so far I've replied to every e-mail.

Use various weapons to beat up on the buddy, in order to get money to buy more weapons!

Updates will come if you guys want them. Just leave reviews with suggestions for items, skins, etc.

Note that the graphics (such as the background) were left simple so that the framerate would be as high as possible. Around 36 fps is optimal, but some browsers have trouble displaying Flash movies at that rate (such as Firefox, which I use, unfortunately).

Reviews


jezuzxxxjezuzxxx

Rated 5 / 5 stars

pretty damn good game!

i played this game for like 2hours and im not even kidding. this game was so much fun =]]] i hope that there's another part to this... well an update at least... i would like to see like a different environment or something. but damn this game i'll never get tired of =]]]]



GilbieGilbie

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

cool

Damn, this is pretty fun, keepup the good work!!



mechanoid101mechanoid101

Rated 3 / 5 stars

pretty good.

its pretty good, i like it. however, tellin where to learn how to write scripts for the engine acess thing would have helped a lot. i ran it through google, still nothin. a liite bit better of a walk through woulda helped. other than that, not to many problems



NirdGam3rNirdGam3r

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars

Fun little Gadget

Its a fun and simple game great for relieving anger


People find this review helpful!

new20grounder20new20grounder20

Rated 5 / 5 stars

WOW

Whoa this game is so simple but its fun!!