Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 8, 2005 | 9:28 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 10, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

New versions of Interactive Buddy on the App Store!

Interactive Buddy: Santa (Nov 2011)
Interactive Buddy for Mobile (Dec 2010)

More coming soon!

**IS YOUR SAVE FILE CORRUPTED?? SEE 2/10/05 UPDATE!!!**

UPDATE 2/13/05: Version 1.01 should be released as soon as NG allows it to be (I already submitted it, but it apparently must be reviewed first by NG staff). Check What's New under Help to see the new additions. UNTIL THEN... play IB v.1.01 on my deviantART page, right here...
http://tinyurl.com/6pwpl

UPDATE 2/11/05: Here's a place to discuss this game with me and others:
http://tinyurl.com/5l3oo
(Links to a message board registration screen; after registering, go to board "Interactive Buddy".)

UPDATE 2/10/05: The response has been overwhelming! I'd like to address one bug that seems to be popping up... people have been reporting that sometimes the game will lock up and, upon restarting, their file gets corrupted. At this point all I can tell you is to either start a new file within the game if you can get into it, or find another Flash file, right click, select settings, navigate to the second tab, and clear your Shared Objects cache. Also, you can indeed get the buddy to be happy, like you see in the icon... just keep exploring to find out how. I'm planning on adding more ways to make him happy in future updates.

UPDATE 2/9/05: Wow, I am speechless. I am thrilled that this made first page, and the current score of it is amazing. I honestly never expected it to do so well. Well, I am extremely glad you guys like it, and once again I plan on making updates! Also, feel free to send comments to shock.value@gmail.com, so far I've replied to every e-mail.

Use various weapons to beat up on the buddy, in order to get money to buy more weapons!

Updates will come if you guys want them. Just leave reviews with suggestions for items, skins, etc.

Note that the graphics (such as the background) were left simple so that the framerate would be as high as possible. Around 36 fps is optimal, but some browsers have trouble displaying Flash movies at that rate (such as Firefox, which I use, unfortunately).

Reviews


jak0999jak0999

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 7, 2007

LOLZ

I tortured him and dam it takes him a long time to get back to being good....

BUT DATS WHAT DA RADIO IS FORZ =) XD



MoRbiDmOrtiCiAn666MoRbiDmOrtiCiAn666

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 6, 2007

Haha..

This is funny for the first 5 or 10 min. then it get's boring once you bought everything.



Daveo2kDaveo2k

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 5, 2007

Like it alot

I like it alot the only thing im good at is blowing him up tho but at one time i managed to flip him over and that got me some points how i help him i don't know i wish i could figure out all of the cool stunts but thats what is cool u can discover all sorts of stuff think you know it all and discover something else



alasthopeformanalasthopeforman

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 5, 2007

Uhh...

Pertaining to the below message, I guess it's good that this is a review, and not a chain letter.

As for the game, it's a really nice to be able to vent your anger toward those people and characters who we all wish never existed.



flumizflumiz

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 5, 2007

lol to easy

this is way to easy getting every tool mods and everything on a few minutes.. to easy.. well it is a good game but i am tired on it now