Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 8, 2005 | 6:47 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place February 9, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

*NEW* If you are experiencing slow/laggy game performance while playing online, please download the full .exe version from my official site:

http://mf.strykor.net
-----------------------
This is the follow-up to the original Metal Freaks game, posted on Newgrounds back in July 2004. The original design for this sequel was started soon after because of all the positive feedback I received, and now the game is finally complete.

The gameplay is heavily inspired by Beatmania IIDX, pressing keys in time with the song that's playing. Konami deserves all the credit for the concept, this is simply a fan dedication.

Features: 9 songs, 25 patterns, profile saving/loading, XP based unlock system, ranking courses, and much more.

UNLOCK ALL CODE: Go to the options menu, change your scoretag to " 8otb ". You will be level 99 and have all of the unlocks.

Reviews


PIU-FREAKPIU-FREAK

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 20, 2005

This Game great

Well I respect you for likeing the Bemani series

and for those who didn't know Metal Freaks Xtreme is played as a Turn Table



soulbludsoulblud

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 18, 2007

This reminds a lot of the arcade!

This game rules! I love the interactivity of the keyboard in this game! I remember in the arcade... a game that is harder because it is faster and more buttons! Instead of space bar, u have to spin a disc. Any way, this game rules!



SunderlandSunderland

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 8, 2005

This is a must play!

im no fan of dance games, and im supper uncordinated, but even while i sucked horribly at this game it was way to cool. And even better yet, it isn't in pop misic! horray for Strykor!^^



X-ExileD-XX-ExileD-X

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 4, 2007

This game is so hard, but soooo fun!

I want to say the " F " word a thousand times to explain the intensity of this game. It is so (insertfword) hard, and so addicting.
I love you, can I have your babies?



TashanValiantTashanValiant

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 8, 2005

Awesome!

I love games like this. Finally a really good one to! Just as intense as any dance beat game. My only beef would be the controls, but I am use to my feet more :P... The controls just seemed a bit cluttered. It be cool if you could make a option to set default controls by yourself.