Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 8, 2005 | 6:47 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place February 9, 2005

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

*NEW* If you are experiencing slow/laggy game performance while playing online, please download the full .exe version from my official site:

http://mf.strykor.net
-----------------------
This is the follow-up to the original Metal Freaks game, posted on Newgrounds back in July 2004. The original design for this sequel was started soon after because of all the positive feedback I received, and now the game is finally complete.

The gameplay is heavily inspired by Beatmania IIDX, pressing keys in time with the song that's playing. Konami deserves all the credit for the concept, this is simply a fan dedication.

Features: 9 songs, 25 patterns, profile saving/loading, XP based unlock system, ranking courses, and much more.

UNLOCK ALL CODE: Go to the options menu, change your scoretag to " 8otb ". You will be level 99 and have all of the unlocks.

Reviews


violentwaveviolentwave

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 23, 2007

Finally

I've been looking for a game like this forever. Beatmania is great but when you don't feel like forking over some cashe this is fun to play. The music was good, but the timing seemed to be a little off.


People find this review helpful!

jake2034jake2034

Rated 3 / 5 stars February 20, 2007

messed up controls

the controls are too messed up! but good music



DJ-E-RockDJ-E-Rock

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 15, 2007

cool

its hard at first but you get used to it, overall it very cool



GuitarFirtuosoGuitarFirtuoso

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 9, 2007

Great game but a big thing is missing

Cool to improve my fingers for my guitar but if it's for rhythm and for drummers i think it could be better if you put the buttons on an electronic drum so the player could try to play the drums of the songs with two hands...like a crash cymbal, a ride, a hi-hat,two kick drums, two toms,a floor tom and a snare button so the player could improve his rhythm and drumming technique...



Buba164Buba164

Rated 3 / 5 stars February 3, 2007

Ok

It was ok, but which buttons you were supposed to press wasn't based on anything.