Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 8, 2005 | 6:47 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place February 9, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

*NEW* If you are experiencing slow/laggy game performance while playing online, please download the full .exe version from my official site:

http://mf.strykor.net
-----------------------
This is the follow-up to the original Metal Freaks game, posted on Newgrounds back in July 2004. The original design for this sequel was started soon after because of all the positive feedback I received, and now the game is finally complete.

The gameplay is heavily inspired by Beatmania IIDX, pressing keys in time with the song that's playing. Konami deserves all the credit for the concept, this is simply a fan dedication.

Features: 9 songs, 25 patterns, profile saving/loading, XP based unlock system, ranking courses, and much more.

UNLOCK ALL CODE: Go to the options menu, change your scoretag to " 8otb ". You will be level 99 and have all of the unlocks.

Reviews


xenomortisxenomortis

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 23, 2007

Brilliant

this is a fantastic game and probably one of the best on newgrounds in my opinion, quality game really. i must say that half the people who review this submission dont know what their on about " the keys are set too close together"..? heres a tip for you, lose some weight then maybe your fingers will fit on the keyboard.
Anyway its a fantastic game and dont be put off by the idiots who cant review something to save their lives. keep up the good work :)



pinkzepplin1pinkzepplin1

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 31, 2007

meh

not bad but just put some like control keys when u play em (i sucked)



krazyjokermankrazyjokerman

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars March 31, 2007

need better songs

this game has it but its made 4 left handed ppl and the songs are not good alright but nothin2 jam 2 need pantera or slipknot or even lamb of god u know



AxomAxom

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars March 12, 2007

meh

those keys are too close.... badly set the game...



reservoirjuggaloreservoirjuggalo

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 6, 2007

really cool

that was really cool! i liked how it looked. great job!