Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 8, 2005 | 6:47 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place February 9, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

*NEW* If you are experiencing slow/laggy game performance while playing online, please download the full .exe version from my official site:

http://mf.strykor.net
-----------------------
This is the follow-up to the original Metal Freaks game, posted on Newgrounds back in July 2004. The original design for this sequel was started soon after because of all the positive feedback I received, and now the game is finally complete.

The gameplay is heavily inspired by Beatmania IIDX, pressing keys in time with the song that's playing. Konami deserves all the credit for the concept, this is simply a fan dedication.

Features: 9 songs, 25 patterns, profile saving/loading, XP based unlock system, ranking courses, and much more.

UNLOCK ALL CODE: Go to the options menu, change your scoretag to " 8otb ". You will be level 99 and have all of the unlocks.

Reviews


deathrider555deathrider555

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 15, 2007

Awesome

It's a perfect rythym game and is set perfectly for difficulty.



killpeterpankillpeterpan

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 13, 2007

wow

This flash rocks like it's a god.



H3LLBOUND3RH3LLBOUND3R

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 9, 2007

AWESOME MAN THIS GAME

AWESOME MAN , I LOVE IT



X-ExileD-XX-ExileD-X

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 4, 2007

This game is so hard, but soooo fun!

I want to say the " F " word a thousand times to explain the intensity of this game. It is so (insertfword) hard, and so addicting.
I love you, can I have your babies?



torque1610torque1610

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 1, 2007

Wow... Epic

This Is An Amazing Game, It's Perfect In Every Way, It's Entertaining, It's Challenging, And Very Addictive All At Once, You Are An Amazing Artist, Thank You For This