Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 8, 2005 | 6:47 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place February 9, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

*NEW* If you are experiencing slow/laggy game performance while playing online, please download the full .exe version from my official site:

http://mf.strykor.net
-----------------------
This is the follow-up to the original Metal Freaks game, posted on Newgrounds back in July 2004. The original design for this sequel was started soon after because of all the positive feedback I received, and now the game is finally complete.

The gameplay is heavily inspired by Beatmania IIDX, pressing keys in time with the song that's playing. Konami deserves all the credit for the concept, this is simply a fan dedication.

Features: 9 songs, 25 patterns, profile saving/loading, XP based unlock system, ranking courses, and much more.

UNLOCK ALL CODE: Go to the options menu, change your scoretag to " 8otb ". You will be level 99 and have all of the unlocks.

Reviews


BahemutBahemut

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 10, 2007

Ouch!

I cant beat nething past dificulty 6. rawr



RaksheeRakshee

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 7, 2007

Freaking Awesome!

The song selections are very good. It is a challenge to play. Its basicly a new breed of rhythm games. I could use a stronger metal overtone, though.


People find this review helpful!

ThermometerThermometer

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 5, 2007

Damn

It's tricky, and difficult and annoying. But the gameplay makes up for it. Heaps of replay value. Need magic fingers to do some of that stuff. Graphics are a bit bland, and learning curve is steep. Alot of chords aren't aligned propery so yo can't get a *GREAT* by being accurate. Scoring system is a bit flawed. My little bro's doing better than me. minus one point.



tubbycommandotubbycommando

Rated 0 / 5 stars June 25, 2007

ekuek

wyj



N0VA64N0VA64

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 16, 2007

WTF!!!!!!

I gave it an 8 cause others liked it and I didn't wan't to lower the score but every time i try to play this my operating system unexpectedly quits as soon as I press play!! D :< CAN SOMEONE PLEASE TELL ME WATS GOIN ON!!! I REALLY WANT TO PLAY THIS GAME!!!!!!!!