Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 8, 2005 | 6:47 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place February 9, 2005

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

*NEW* If you are experiencing slow/laggy game performance while playing online, please download the full .exe version from my official site:

http://mf.strykor.net
-----------------------
This is the follow-up to the original Metal Freaks game, posted on Newgrounds back in July 2004. The original design for this sequel was started soon after because of all the positive feedback I received, and now the game is finally complete.

The gameplay is heavily inspired by Beatmania IIDX, pressing keys in time with the song that's playing. Konami deserves all the credit for the concept, this is simply a fan dedication.

Features: 9 songs, 25 patterns, profile saving/loading, XP based unlock system, ranking courses, and much more.

UNLOCK ALL CODE: Go to the options menu, change your scoretag to " 8otb ". You will be level 99 and have all of the unlocks.

Reviews


AzakiAzaki

Rated 0 / 5 stars September 26, 2008

PLUH?!

i could hit ne thing cuz the game laqs 2 much.



Max-Gamer902Max-Gamer902

Rated 0 / 5 stars July 27, 2008

Messed up.

I could not play. no notes came up at all after like 5 min. im giving this no stars.



Vermillion23Vermillion23

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 20, 2008

Awesome, but....

Perfect game, except for the fact when you get into extreme mode, it gets so hard and fast you have absolutely no idea what to do because there is way too much going on too fast. I would like to be able to somewhat react to whatever I'm playing when I'm looking for a challenge. But other than that, great game.


People find this review helpful!

LordFouLuLordFouLu

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 12, 2008

Help?!

Somethings wrong with this game.
Ive played this before and ive come back to play it again and it runs fine until
i click free play or ranked play and then the FPS just drops dramatically
and the fps drops even further when i go into a game. Whats wrong?
Could this be something to do with the flash player update or something?


People find this review helpful!
Strykor responds:

I am currently looking into this.

Try downloading the .exe version on the official Metal Freaks site, should run much smoother compared to playing in a browser.


GhostGrindGhostGrind

Rated 3 / 5 stars December 24, 2007

It was good, but...

I thought it was fun, but it can be really frustrating after a while. First off, there are five keys to use. Now five of them seem a little too much, and its like you're jumping into an expert mode when you've just started. Also, even though the keys were labeled in the beginning, you could easily lose trackof where you were. The music library was good, but many of the songs were extremely hard. It was an interesting game, but I'd like to see some easier modes next time. It's still a good game.


People find this review helpful!