Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 8, 2005 | 6:47 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place February 9, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

*NEW* If you are experiencing slow/laggy game performance while playing online, please download the full .exe version from my official site:

http://mf.strykor.net
-----------------------
This is the follow-up to the original Metal Freaks game, posted on Newgrounds back in July 2004. The original design for this sequel was started soon after because of all the positive feedback I received, and now the game is finally complete.

The gameplay is heavily inspired by Beatmania IIDX, pressing keys in time with the song that's playing. Konami deserves all the credit for the concept, this is simply a fan dedication.

Features: 9 songs, 25 patterns, profile saving/loading, XP based unlock system, ranking courses, and much more.

UNLOCK ALL CODE: Go to the options menu, change your scoretag to " 8otb ". You will be level 99 and have all of the unlocks.

Reviews


hector-complexhector-complex

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 9, 2005

its fun, but needs more work into it

remappable keys and delaying even ddr for give you for mistakes



O-M-DO-M-D

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 9, 2005

ok but not great

the buttons were a little confusing to get used to and i play alot of music games (ddr, dance freaks etc...) besides the button layout the music not the best for a music game more dance tracks would be better



WastelanderWastelander

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 9, 2005

Nice game

One of the better DDR/Donkey Konga-Style games on NG, but PLEASE make the buttons remappable ASAP, because I think I'm not the only person who lives in a place where y/x/c/v doesn't work properly.

Anyway, why didn't you use 1/2/3/4 in the first place?

Regards

~Wasty



WitlessWitless

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 9, 2005

Hmm..

Work on the buttons, try arrow keys instead of z ,x,c,v and space..
:/

4/5



PlatinumToadPlatinumToad

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 9, 2005

Ok...

The controls are retarded unless you're left handed, which many people aren't. Otherwise, nice music and graphics, and great menu system too.