Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 8, 2005 | 6:47 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place February 9, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

*NEW* If you are experiencing slow/laggy game performance while playing online, please download the full .exe version from my official site:

http://mf.strykor.net
-----------------------
This is the follow-up to the original Metal Freaks game, posted on Newgrounds back in July 2004. The original design for this sequel was started soon after because of all the positive feedback I received, and now the game is finally complete.

The gameplay is heavily inspired by Beatmania IIDX, pressing keys in time with the song that's playing. Konami deserves all the credit for the concept, this is simply a fan dedication.

Features: 9 songs, 25 patterns, profile saving/loading, XP based unlock system, ranking courses, and much more.

UNLOCK ALL CODE: Go to the options menu, change your scoretag to " 8otb ". You will be level 99 and have all of the unlocks.

Reviews


viewtyjoeviewtyjoe

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars January 18, 2007

IIDX Players Cry

As much as I love the game, and as much as I respect people who make music games (it's freaking hard), you make this IIDX player cry. Why? There's no freaking option for Hi-Speed. I'm sorry if it exists and I couldn't find it, but it's no fun playing anything harder than a 6 without being able to read the scrunched together notes. Hopefully, the sequel addresses this one issue (aside from keysounds, but I don't expect that to happen anytime soon).



tnt3452tnt3452

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 9, 2007

Wow... this game rocks... hard!

I have to say... this game helps hand-eye coordination and I think that it has helped my bass playing! ROCK ON!!!!



sk8rbj05sk8rbj05

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2007

WOW!!! I LOVE THIS GAME!!!

This is one of the best Beatmania/DDR style games on NG! The only problem is, us DDR players got stuck with the shitty techno remix of "Absolute" Oh well. lol



sefirosusefirosu

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 30, 2006

good game

one of the best rythms ive played make more and with other types of music


Strykor responds:

Thanks!


Angry-Noodle-BoyAngry-Noodle-Boy

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 24, 2006

Awesome!

This game is awesome you should make more, and not just Metal freaks, other rhythm games too. That would be awesome!


Strykor responds:

I'd make a DDR type game, but there's already Flash Flash Revolution and alot of people seem to like that already.