Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 8, 2005 | 6:47 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place February 9, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

*NEW* If you are experiencing slow/laggy game performance while playing online, please download the full .exe version from my official site:

http://mf.strykor.net
-----------------------
This is the follow-up to the original Metal Freaks game, posted on Newgrounds back in July 2004. The original design for this sequel was started soon after because of all the positive feedback I received, and now the game is finally complete.

The gameplay is heavily inspired by Beatmania IIDX, pressing keys in time with the song that's playing. Konami deserves all the credit for the concept, this is simply a fan dedication.

Features: 9 songs, 25 patterns, profile saving/loading, XP based unlock system, ranking courses, and much more.

UNLOCK ALL CODE: Go to the options menu, change your scoretag to " 8otb ". You will be level 99 and have all of the unlocks.

Reviews


DarkWhiteMan69DarkWhiteMan69

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 26, 2007

HARDDD

ive never been good at rythm games..
step mania, DDR, Guitar hero, frets on fire
so this game, not surprisingly, makes me mad
(in a good way)
its fun, but i suck



firedragon321firedragon321

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 24, 2007

awsome!!!!!!!

this is awsome game! yea it's bit hard but still. its awsome. I haven't found a game in this sort of catergory, in any website, that can compare with this. its is in a class of its own.

Keep up the good work


People find this review helpful!

aeris-the-vgcataeris-the-vgcat

Rated 2 / 5 stars January 22, 2007

dAM

dam man its too hard... you should color code it so one button is green one is red one purple etc. otherwise its so dang hard... and the stuipid things go to fast... of course im not a button pusher and i dont like black that much.. i like pink more... but music was a-ok... otherwise you get a big. fat. 4!



JeefweeJeefwee

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 20, 2007

What a trip

I love the game.
I'm totally into games like FFR and Stepmania, Guitar Hero 2, Guitar Freaks. All that stuff.
This was totally cool but it got to be a bummer when I found out my computer doens't register 4 button presses at the same time, so when I was playing some of those songs on hard it didn't work out too well.
What was the biggest trip is when I closed the window, my screen looked like it was flowing upward towards the top of my screen.
Like... total acid trip? Minus the Acid.



soulbludsoulblud

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 18, 2007

This reminds a lot of the arcade!

This game rules! I love the interactivity of the keyboard in this game! I remember in the arcade... a game that is harder because it is faster and more buttons! Instead of space bar, u have to spin a disc. Any way, this game rules!