Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 7, 2005 | 4:23 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place February 8, 2005
  • Weekly 3rd Place February 9, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

UPDATE 02/08/2005
Front Page! Wow, I've been waiting for this moment forever! Thanks NG!

------------------------

Story of a man who has to go through the hard road that separates life from death. This is a movie I did in memory of my father who died in April 2004.

Enjoy!

Reviews


KyokiKitsuneKyokiKitsune

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 22, 2008

A befitting tribute to your Father.

I may not have known the man, or even you, but I can say that he was lucky to have a talented son.

The scenes were perfect with the music to intensify the feeling behind the message. Beautiful.

The only quarry I have is the artwork. While not fantastic, you did well either way. Don't change a thing.



BluePaperBluePaper

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 29, 2008

Beautiful and heart touching

Wow. This piece of work is so...so...I don't know. It's depressing in one way but it's so beautiful. The work has been created to fit wonderfully with the music, and now that song has a further meaning. One which I will think of when I listen to it from now on.

Thank you for this lovely piece of work. Like XDKingdom it nearly brought tears to my eyes. A very sobering video.


People find this review helpful!

XDKingdomXDKingdom

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 28, 2008

wow.

very deep. Nearly shed a tear had to turn it off and clear my head.


People find this review helpful!

ScarfaceScarface

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 24, 2008

Good Job!

This is by far one of the best movies i have ever seen on newgrounds. it is moving, dramatic, and perfectly animated all at the same time. and the music and movie go together so nicely. this was awesome.



false-paradoxfalse-paradox

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 15, 2008

the song and others like it (trentemoller pwns!)

the song is called porcelain by Moby. its one of my super awesome favorites because i like Moby and Coldplay and Radiohead. so if you like one of these you may like the other. Moby does some pretty different stuff he really doesn't stick to one genre. he swings from jazz to electronic (hell yah!) to alternative rock but you'll easily find similarities in the overall mood of each piece. but i digress... enjoy da music. i reccomend closing your eyes while you listen. p.s. Trentemoller pwns Moby! if you wanna fight about it my mailbox is open ^.^ kthxbai


AsthmaticHamster responds:

Uh... thanks for the review?