Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 7, 2005 | 10:53 AM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place February 8, 2005

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Shades of Grey
    Shades of Grey An amnesiac man finds himself fighting to bring color to a B&W world.

Author Comments

UPDATE: THE RIGHTS TO THIS STORY HAVE BEEN SOLD TO A MIDDLE AGED WOMAN WHO REFERS TO HERSELF SIMPLY AS "EL JAMES." WE WILL SEE WHAT DIRECTION SHE CHOOSES TO TAKE THIS. I WISH HER THE BEST.

**UPDATE: This episode has been Re-Animated on 7/23/07 and features all new art/animation. The second episode will come soon and episode 7 as well.**

A comicbook style Flash - Includes a rewind and pause button for navigation.
Episode One: "GREY"
Be sure to check out the next episode!! Also, PLEASE REVIEW!
Thanks.
Visit www.myspace.com/shades_of _grey_series for series info.

Reviews


howelonehowelone

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 7, 2005

Not bad

Very nice work with the walking/running, was it rodoscoped? And the storyline sounds inertesting.. I liked the qoute. Not much to improve upon except to make the fighting smoother.


SirGaryColeman responds:

It was 3D. And yes, I will try to fix the fighting choreography. I found out that two of the best fighting flashes: Flashes like Ninjai and Genryu's Blade either had professional fighters choregraph (ninjai) or did a ton of research on fighting stances (Genryu), so I'll probably have to brush up on some of that too, since I know very little about fight choreography.


aka-vincentvalentineaka-vincentvalentine

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 29, 2005

Awesome!

For only the first episode of a series, I'm hooked! It usually takes me about 2-3 episodes for me to really get into one, but yours had made me a new watcher.

The voices fit perfectly well, and the dialouge just makes you want to find out more about this world. The quote at the beginning plays in very well. It was a great selection to sum this episode up.

Wonderful job, and I can't wait to catch up to your current episode.


People find this review helpful!
SirGaryColeman responds:

Hi, I read all of your reviews... thanks for taking the time to write them all, as they help motivate me to finish up the series.

Thanks again.


4Pain4Pain

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 20, 2008

Well made.

I like the style through the fights and am now going to watch the second one.



PhantronPhantron

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 7, 2005

Nice

Bey mate that was good I liked it.



luciferdarknessluciferdarkness

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 31, 2005

Very interesting combination.

This looks pretty interesting. I like your drawing style, and the different types of shots you take to bring things in detail. I think sometimes your detail and animation is choppy and you could do better, but I love the dialogue and the dark character that introduces him to this strange world? Anyways, the music is very fitting and I do like that this is animated a bit more even if it is a comicbook style, even slight animations make it more appealing. Good job annd I will be sure to read more!