Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 7, 2005 | 10:53 AM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place February 8, 2005

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Shades of Grey
    Shades of Grey An amnesiac man finds himself fighting to bring color to a B&W world.

Author Comments

UPDATE: THE RIGHTS TO THIS STORY HAVE BEEN SOLD TO A MIDDLE AGED WOMAN WHO REFERS TO HERSELF SIMPLY AS "EL JAMES." WE WILL SEE WHAT DIRECTION SHE CHOOSES TO TAKE THIS. I WISH HER THE BEST.

**UPDATE: This episode has been Re-Animated on 7/23/07 and features all new art/animation. The second episode will come soon and episode 7 as well.**

A comicbook style Flash - Includes a rewind and pause button for navigation.
Episode One: "GREY"
Be sure to check out the next episode!! Also, PLEASE REVIEW!
Thanks.
Visit www.myspace.com/shades_of _grey_series for series info.

Reviews


hawthorneheightshawthorneheights

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 7, 2005

Cool, but wierd...

I was getting into the "story", but I don't think the animation was that great. Still it made me want to see what happens in the second one.


SirGaryColeman responds:

Cool.. hope you liked the 2nd one.


AxeOfMorkai40kAxeOfMorkai40k

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 7, 2005

Pretty ok.

The animation looks great, don't get me wrong, but the sword combat looks very unrealistic. Moments where you spin around for no reason get you stabbed through the back. And while he was fighting those two "Drakins" they should have bothe been fighting him at once, not one at a time. It still looks good, though. Just choreaograph a bit better next time.


People find this review helpful!
SirGaryColeman responds:

I think the choreography improves in episode 2 and even more in the future.


Miller-TImeMiller-TIme

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 7, 2005

So far so good.

Nice I like the way its going right now. Gunna go watch episode 2 then review it, 5/5 from me, good job.



XxCyNiCaLDjxXXxCyNiCaLDjxX

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars February 7, 2005

Eh

It was done well, but overall I personaly found it rather slow, and somewhat boring.


SirGaryColeman responds:

I think episode 2 has more intense action, but keep in mind that these are still intros and the "real" story hasn't started yet.


howelonehowelone

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 7, 2005

Not bad

Very nice work with the walking/running, was it rodoscoped? And the storyline sounds inertesting.. I liked the qoute. Not much to improve upon except to make the fighting smoother.


SirGaryColeman responds:

It was 3D. And yes, I will try to fix the fighting choreography. I found out that two of the best fighting flashes: Flashes like Ninjai and Genryu's Blade either had professional fighters choregraph (ninjai) or did a ton of research on fighting stances (Genryu), so I'll probably have to brush up on some of that too, since I know very little about fight choreography.